Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from Bath

Gorgeous central boutique hotel!

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Unfortunately we only got to stay 1 night in this hotel but had a fantastic stay - great location, clean modern room with fab extra features (ipod speakers that work in bedroom and ensuite seperately amongst others). One of the nicest hotels i have stayed in for a while and staff were friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from London

Would recommend

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was very nice, modern fittings and everything we needed. Gorgeous bathroom and huge comfortable bed. We booked a superior double room which was supposed to have a view over the city and was listed separately on Hotels.com to standard doubles, but felt that Room 1 didn't actually have this. I also didn't think it felt any more superior to pictures and photos of other rooms. We looked out on to the street, but I wouldn't call it a city view. There is a slight damp patch in the ceiling corner of the toilet, but otherwise the room was immaculate and freshly decorated. Service was fantastic and we would recommend the Scottish breakfast and cockt-ales. Our room wasn't ready immediately, at roughly 2.30pm, but we were greeted with a complimentary drink. Location is perfect and a short walk to most attractions in Edinburgh. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend and would stay there again myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for shops and bars

Posted Dec 5, 2013
My friend and I stayed overnight for a Xmas shopping trip. Rooms were decorated to a very high standard. They have thought of everything including GHD'S !!! Bathroom was fab too! Staff were very friendly and breakfast was cooked fresh as well. Will definately return and would definately recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Camberley, Surrey

Beautiful little hotel in top location

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: Everything
We stayed 1 night in Nov 2013. The hotel is lovely - in a fantastic location just over the North Bridge and prob 5 mins walk from the Castle. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. The room was lovely and clean, the bathroom was fantastic with huge bath and waterfall shower. Would def, def recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason H from Manchester

Fantastci Hotel, Hospitality and Location!

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic setting and room quality way beyond the price paid. Will definitely be the starting point for future trips and can highly recommend this as one of the best overall hotels in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lolaj from London

Great atmosphere and service

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was fantastic if you're looking for somewhere with a personality. The staff were friendly and offered me a complimentary drink as I checked in, always a good sign. The room was comfy and kitted out with all the latest technology and the bathroom was amazing. The only downside was that I was on the first floor, right above the bar and I could clearly hear what was being sung during the Thursday night jam session. So I wouldn't recommend if you're looking for a quiet retreat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Could'nt have asked for a better location

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Right on the Royal Mile. Bed was massive and extremely comfy. The bathroom was amazing with a huge bath and waterfall shower. The bar downstairs was sophisticated but the staff were really friendly and couldn't help us more. The only downside was the traffic which was quite noises because the hotels located at a busy cross roads.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in the middle of Edinburgh

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Attend to items that need to be fixed.
Location: Great location in the middle of the city.
Soon after checking in we gave the staff a list of things that needed to be corrected with the room. The shower was slow draining and thus overflowed onto the bathroom floor. The toilet lid and the seat itself were no longer attached to the bowl foundation and thus moved all over. Several bulbs in the lamps were burned out. None of these items were attended to during our three night stay. The bars close at 3:00 and we weren't aware of the loud noises we would hear at that time of night when everyone hit the streets. It was enough to wake anybody up. For these reasons, and others I'm not mentioning, I could not recommend staying at this hotel.