Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very comfy on Royal Mile

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great location for all the sites of Edinburgh. The hotel is above a cool bar, which once you've checked in you can bypass or stop by for a drink and/or good food. The rooms are comfortable and nicely kitted out with TV, kettle, hair dryer and straightners, nice en-suite, magazines, complementary mineral water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jen from London

Stylish hotel in great location

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were lucky enough to stay in the room pictured and I have to say it was beautifully furnished with the most amazing bathroom. The staff were friendly and helpful. Most importantly to us the location was perfect. We arrived late on the Friday so we got to the hotel in the dark, the next morning however we took the short walk up to the castle and were greeted with a spectacular view. Most of the key sites were in short walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ron from belfast

superb place to stay

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about this little hotel is.just great. Staff, location, rooms and food were absolutely brilliant. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sally from Essex

Lively city centre hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Welcome drink of choice in bar , Live band playing when we arrived , so quite noisy but great atmosphere. Room was spotless with some nice touches , crystal glasses , designer mugs , ghds , plenty of toiletries , very well stocked mini bar . Staff happy to help with anything , very obliging . It was noisy at night , but it was the weekend before Christmas so lots of party revellers . My daughter and I enjoyed our stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob Keit from Morecambe and Heysham

The Inn on the Mile, Edinburgh

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location...lovely staff. Great rooms with massive, comfortable beds. Vibrant and lively bar and nice food. We will certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from Bath

Gorgeous central boutique hotel!

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Unfortunately we only got to stay 1 night in this hotel but had a fantastic stay - great location, clean modern room with fab extra features (ipod speakers that work in bedroom and ensuite seperately amongst others). One of the nicest hotels i have stayed in for a while and staff were friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from London

Would recommend

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was very nice, modern fittings and everything we needed. Gorgeous bathroom and huge comfortable bed. We booked a superior double room which was supposed to have a view over the city and was listed separately on Hotels.com to standard doubles, but felt that Room 1 didn't actually have this. I also didn't think it felt any more superior to pictures and photos of other rooms. We looked out on to the street, but I wouldn't call it a city view. There is a slight damp patch in the ceiling corner of the toilet, but otherwise the room was immaculate and freshly decorated. Service was fantastic and we would recommend the Scottish breakfast and cockt-ales. Our room wasn't ready immediately, at roughly 2.30pm, but we were greeted with a complimentary drink. Location is perfect and a short walk to most attractions in Edinburgh. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend and would stay there again myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for shops and bars

Posted Dec 5, 2013
My friend and I stayed overnight for a Xmas shopping trip. Rooms were decorated to a very high standard. They have thought of everything including GHD'S !!! Bathroom was fab too! Staff were very friendly and breakfast was cooked fresh as well. Will definately return and would definately recommend it