Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxed and friendly hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
We had a great time at the hotel, the location was super central and the staff were really very helpful at advising on places to go. We also enjoyed quality pub food and live music on the Saturday night. The room itself had a huge and very comfortable bed and a lovely bathroom - only quibble was that the WC door wasn't full length (separate from the bathroom). Overall a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Within walking distance of where we wanted to go.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: . The staff were excellent, they could not do enough for us, free drink on arrival. a very high standard of room, and a good breakfast.
Cons: They could sell OVD Rum!!
Location: Just up the Bridges, on the Royal Mile, so close to shops and all attractions
We actually stayed at the Radisson Blu next door as part of a wedding party, but as we wished to stay an extra night in Edinburgh, and the Radisson was more expensive, we booked the Inn on the Mile. It does not look all that special from the outside, but we discovered that we had made an excellent choice. We would definately recommend to all visitors to Edinburgh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Young, hip, convenient and fun

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: All - and staff attention.
Cons: I couldn't figure out the shower turn on. But that was me.
Location: Central - see above
It is one of the slick stylish and compact Inns that are in city-centrals and cater to a crowd that want to be in the heart of it all. Quality beds and wares meet high-trend. All you need. If you want to luxuriate in your room you might find the curtailed space an issue but you shouldn't. Compact plush happens when you renovate a bank building or historical landmark - whichever this was. I want to rave about the customer care though. I was greeted, and cared for before asking - wake up calls and taxi for 3 AM set with a wink. Morning Latte and evening Ginger Beer. Yes, you might hear the life below in the street if on a low floor - but you are above a great pub and amidst the life of city and youth of the night. I had one night and walked about and absorbed the feel of the history and beauty of this city. Can't wait to return. Only blip is there is no lift for floors above - my luggage was carried to the top. Bless the young man. This is not a deal breaker, just had mush for legs after morning coastal hike. I will be back - Thanks to the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony268from Kirkcaldy

good stay

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely location, not overly impressed with the reception being in the busy bar but considering the nature of the building I doubt this can be helped, room was on the top floor so beware of the four flights of stairs, the room itself was spotlessly clean and well equipped, however we were woken in the early hours by the cleaners in the cupboard outside our room. all in all a nice little hotel that I would return to
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Because of the pub underneath the room was noisy some nights until 3AM but apart from that the hotel was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pablofrom Rio de Janeiro

Ótima localização

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Talvez a melhor localização de Edinburgh. Perto de tudo. Staff muito prestativo, pub na recepção, altíssimo astral. Quartos limpos e honestos. A única ressalva foi que ficamos no último andar e não tem elevador. Ficaríamos lá novamente com certeza, é no coração do coração da cidade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mitten in der City

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Das Flair war einmalig.
Cons: Aus meiner Sicht - nein.
Location: Direkt auf der Royal Mile. In der Nähe findet man das Edingburg Castle, ein unglaubliches Whiskeymuseum, alte Kirchen, die Einkaufsmeile .......
Ein extravagantes Hotel für Junge Leute und Junggebliebene. Direkt mit einem einmaligen Pub verbunden und direkt in der City. Von hier kann man etliche Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß erreichen. Die Zimmer sind modern und genügen den modernen Ansprüchen. Absolut empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian Tfrom Nottingham

Fantastic all round service and welcoming.

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for center of town right in the middle of the Royal Mile. All staff very welcoming (in particular Linda). On arrival advised a problem in toilet area (slight overflow issue and waiting for plumber to come) causing a small stain in one corner of separate toilet, in all honesty no inconvenience or too unsightly but Manager insisted we had breakfast on him for the trouble, service above the call of duty, Thanks again. Would always make a point of staying here again when in Edinburgh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Had a great 2 night stay: very helpful staff, well appointed room, great location. We stayed in Room 6 (2nd floor), so well above any week-end bar room noise.