Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Have stayed in Edinburgh quite a few times .

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The Inn on the mile was one of the best hotels we have stayed in! Brilliant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lossiemouth

Perfect hotel, brilliant location.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
The Inn on The Mile made my first experience of Edinburgh phenomenal. Stayed for a night with my girlfriend, right in the heart of Edinburgh near all of the attractions. Fantastic staff, very friendly and helpful. The room itself was beautiful, huge bed, biggest I've ever seen, and an incredible bathroom! Could not have enjoyed it any more if I had tried.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyne & Wear

Fabulous!

Posted May 21, 2015
Beautiful, clean and spacious room with added touch of chocolate dipped strawberries and welcome drink on arrival. Friendly staff and amazing breakfast.. Couldn't ask for more, well worth the money.. Can't wait to stay again! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roswell GA

Great location and accommodations!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Staff and service, room cleanliness and amenities, location, location, location!
Location: Located halfway on the Royal Mile, easy access to the castle, Hollyrood, the countless pubs, restaurants and shopping. Easy walk to Princess Street
Loved the location right in the middle of the Royal Mile. Great pub downstairs, friendly staff and the room had been recently renovated the year prior and looked great. Nothing to complain about, we had a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from 千葉県千葉市

オールドタウン満喫のホテル

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: 内装がとてもおしゃれでバスルームもとても使いやすく、不便は全く感じませんでした。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: ロイヤルマイルはすべて。エジンバラ城、セントジャイルズ大聖堂、ホリールード宮殿。
場所は理想的でした。駅からも近く、ロイヤルマイルという旧市街のメインストリートの中間地点にあります。だから、一日何も乗り物に乗らずに、旧市街を散策し、疲れたらホテルで一服、雨が降ってきたら戻って、なんてかんじです。一階がパブなので、夜が賑やかです。だから、私は音に敏感でなかったのでまったく問題なかったですが、夜静かなほうがいい、という人はちょっとつらいかもしれません。ホテルの方もフレンドリーでした。建物の外見が古いものなのですが、内装や水回りは現代的でおしゃれ、そのギャップがおもしろいと思いました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lucky from Glasgow

Excellent

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Personal service....loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel in Perfect Location

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Our towel rail in the bathroom wasn't working. Perhaps this could have been checked prior to our arrival. It's the only possible minute snag I could
Location: Right on the Royal Mile so a perfect location for exploring Old Town and just a two minute walk over the bridge to Princess Street.
Great bar area, fabulous food, exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are very pleasant and surprisingly quiet especially given the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Convenient location, but that's about it

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Close to everything you need to get to in Edinburgh. We never had to walk more than five minutes to get to a tour pickup, and it's a ten minute walk to the train station, Edinburgh castle and Holly Rood palace. Tons of restaurants and shops around as well. Clean Lovely decor Cons: Once you enter the bedroom hallway, and in the room itself, everything smells horrible - like sewage. There's no lift. Which, if you're in rooms 7-9 as we were, means 90 stairs to get to your room. I counted. If you're not able bodied, or if you're tuckered out from climbing and walking on tours all day like we were, the stairs aren't nice. I know European hotel rooms are tiny, but this room was TINY. Like, we had to turn sideways to get along the wall to the bathroom. The shower is trying to kill you. It's an open one with a smooth stone floor and its slippery as all get out. Turns out Edinburgh has a rollicking night life. Not only will you hear everyone yelling on the busy street that you're next to, you'll hear pumping music from clubs, angry taxi drivers, etc. Also, the bottom of the inn is a rather popular bar so the noise from there drifts up too. Plan on not going to sleep until 3 am, and bring some earplugs. Speaking of the bottom being a bar, good luck getting prompt check in service if the bar is busy. Honestly, I could've forgiven everything else if it weren't for the horrendous smell. If we hadn't been there only two nights, we would have moved hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anneliese from kenya

amazing room at great location

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
The room was absolutely beautiful and for a good price as well. Stayed over Christmas and woke up to a card. They're very thoughtful and friendly! The hot water in the tub was the only issue, was not working. But absolutely amazing stay!!