Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dortmund

Kleines sauberes Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Frühstück war gut, nur zu wenig. Hotelzimmer war sehr klein , aber sauber und gepflegt. Leider war kein Kleiderschrank vorhanden . Fazit : Für den Kurzaufenthalt sehr gut geeignet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast was very good but they don't start serving until 8:00AM which is too late. They do offer a small packed breakfast if you need to leave early but it would be much better if they started serving earlier. The room was comfortable although the high-level shelf by the door was very dusty as I found when I put some clothes on it. Overall though, a very pleasant stay and I'd use them again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inverlith holiday appartment

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Stayed in inverlith holiday appartment, the appartment is more than comfortable. 10 mins by bus to city centre. Marks and spencer and tesco near the appartment. The only bad thing was the wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Rotherham

Full of character

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great character hotel. If you want fully sterile rooms that all look the same, forget it. This is an old building and decor to match and it is BRILLIANT. Properly cooked breakfast too, no insipid bacon or cooked on one side sausage! 15 minutes walk to Princes Street, near a bus route, and a great pub with great food not far away too...BRILLIANT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shireen from Johannesburg

Excellence

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent, warm and welcoming atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shireen from Johannesburg

The best little hotel in Edinburgh

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
I had a warm and welcoming stay. the people, especially Nathan, were helpfull, and went out of my way to enjoy my vacation. He had advised me of every possible spot that I may want to visit whilst in Edinburgh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice experience

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nice welcome, polite and friendly staff, good breakfast, very cheap (B&B only £42). Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Alloa

Nice apartment.

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in the Holiday Apartment. Spacious and modern apart from the twin room which was a bit tired. perfect for a family of four.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maureen from Hove

Don't book the twin room on the top floor

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
This is not a three star hotel by any stretch of the imagination. There is no lift and our room was on the second floor. The room was cramped as was the bathroom, we had a twin room and one of the beds was under the eaves, banged head and elbow on the ceiling more than once. Worst of all I had requested an alarm call that was forgotten and woke nearly an hour later meaning I missed breakfast and only arrived just in time to deliver a lecture to 40+ people.