Ratings based on 850 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berkshire

Lovely apartment

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Fantastic facilities
Location: Short walk from the Castle
Lovely apartment close to the Meadows and only a short walk from the Castle. Staff were extremely helpful.Would definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salisbury, UK

A marveloous find ...

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: The location, facilities, the flexibility of 'having our own place' - and the price
Cons: Nothing
Location: The apartment block is well situated in the heart of Edinburgh, just a short walk from the Grassmarket (the Old Town).
What a marvellous find! We had 3 nights stay and were very comfortable. The staff were courteous, friendly and helpful; nothing was too much trouble to either explain, arrange or sort out. Our two rooms were very comfortable (and nice and warm, despite the really cold winter weather outside), and the apartment block is well situated in the heart of Edinburgh, a short walk from the Grassmarket. We look forward to returning for a longer stay and would recommend The Knight Residence to anyone visiting the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Wonderful Christmas experience. Overall this was a fantastic place to stay and we would go back. Location was within walking distance of nearly everything we wanted to see in Edinburgh (though you are immediately adjacent to three strip clubs, we always felt safe and there was no street noise at all). The staff was friendly and always helpful. Cabs, if needed, would arrive in less than 5 minutes when called by to hotel staff (or when we used the City Cabs app, which worked beautifully). Wifi was available, but inconsistent. It would often not reach the main bedroom. Fellow travelers be warned: the washer and dryer advertised are tiny, and they are the same machine. we packed less, anticipating a mid-week load of washing. The machine only held about 2 pairs of pants and 2 shirts, and took about 3 cycles (4 1/2 hours) to fully dry. Your best bet would be not plan to use these machines for anything but underwear and socks. The kitchen was perfect. We ate breakfast in the room most days (groceries were a 2 min walk away), and cooked one full meal. We had everything we needed, and the hotel supplied basics of juice, milk, coffee, tea, and cereal etc. to get us started.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
We were welcomed warmly on arrival and the 2 conceirage staff showed each of us to our apartments. The apartments were very spacious and welcoming with a Christmas tree! Loved the breakfast basket supplied. The apartment was always tidy and clean, though I didnt feel housekeeping put that extra effort in that everyone else we encountered seemed to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Todo nuevo y cuidando hasta el último detalle

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Que cuidan hasta el últimodetalle
Cons: No eché nada en falta.
Location: Muy céntrico, a 10 minutos andando de la Royal Mile.
Te encuentras más de lo esperado. Llegamos tarde y teníamos en la cocina todo lo necesario para un buen desayuno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
great apartments and price. clean rooms, good location friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide, Australia

Homely apartment, great facilities, close 2 castle

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Our family of 4, teens and parents, all really liked the apartment and location. It's close to strip bars but otherwise very family friendly and supermarkets close by too. Really lovely staff, very welcoming and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA, USA

Great home away from home

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: The location was fantastic for us. We were so close to all the great sites of Edinburgh, all within walking distance.
Location: The hotel is close to the University, the Castle, Grassmarket, Princes Street, Royal Mile, theaters.
Our week long stay at the Knights Residence was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The room/apartment was well appointed, very clean and very comfortable. it was nice to be able to bring friends back to entertain in our living room, watching some of the many movies available in the lobby. The kitchen is well stocked with breakfast items, which was very convenient, and there is a grocery store just around the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Apart-Hotel in Edinburgh

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Die ruhige Lage und trotzdem war man schnell bei den Sehenswürdigkeiten. Alles sehr fussläufig. Netter Empfang und gute Einweisung für das Apartment.
Location: Edinburgh fast Citynah. Die wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten ansehen. Gute Restaurants in der Nähe.
Ein Kurztrip nach Edinburgh. Eine tolle Stadt mit interessanten Sehenswürdigkeiten. Die Stadt kann man sehr gut zu Fuss erkunden. Ausserdem besteht die Möglichkeit mit den günstigen Verkehrsmitteln auch ausserhalb die Umgebung zu erkunden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by karin sterte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com