Ratings based on 839 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
great apartments and price. clean rooms, good location friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide, Australia

Homely apartment, great facilities, close 2 castle

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Our family of 4, teens and parents, all really liked the apartment and location. It's close to strip bars but otherwise very family friendly and supermarkets close by too. Really lovely staff, very welcoming and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA, USA

Great home away from home

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: The location was fantastic for us. We were so close to all the great sites of Edinburgh, all within walking distance.
Location: The hotel is close to the University, the Castle, Grassmarket, Princes Street, Royal Mile, theaters.
Our week long stay at the Knights Residence was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The room/apartment was well appointed, very clean and very comfortable. it was nice to be able to bring friends back to entertain in our living room, watching some of the many movies available in the lobby. The kitchen is well stocked with breakfast items, which was very convenient, and there is a grocery store just around the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Apart-Hotel in Edinburgh

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Die ruhige Lage und trotzdem war man schnell bei den Sehenswürdigkeiten. Alles sehr fussläufig. Netter Empfang und gute Einweisung für das Apartment.
Location: Edinburgh fast Citynah. Die wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten ansehen. Gute Restaurants in der Nähe.
Ein Kurztrip nach Edinburgh. Eine tolle Stadt mit interessanten Sehenswürdigkeiten. Die Stadt kann man sehr gut zu Fuss erkunden. Ausserdem besteht die Möglichkeit mit den günstigen Verkehrsmitteln auch ausserhalb die Umgebung zu erkunden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York NY

Clean and quiet

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Clean and very quiet. Good location and good kitchen. But room too small and not enough outlets to plug in electronics unless unplugging others. No extension cord offered. Very early cleaning service- wished having been told during check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Komfortable Apartments in Zentrumsnähe

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Sehr guter Service.
Cons: Sauberkeit der Küche.
Location: 10 Minuten zu Fuß von Burg und Royal Mile entfernt.
Ideal für Familienaufenthalt in Edinburgh; zwei Schlafzimmer (1 Doppelbett und zwei Einzelbetten), sehr gute Ausstattung, sehr gute Lage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Sehr gut ausgestattetes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Ausstattung, Lage, Personal, Sauberkeit
Location: sehr zentrale Lage, 5 Gehminuten zu Grassmarket und somit im Zentrum von Old Edinburgh, weitere Sehenswürdigkeiten gut zu fuss erreichbar
Das Hotel bzw. das Appartement ist sehr gut ausgestattet (sämtliche Elektrogeräte sogar Waschmaschine), Top Lage mit nur wenigen Gehminuten ins Zentrum, Personal äußerst zuvorkommend und hilfsbereit. Jederzeit wieder!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel sehr zentral in der Altstadt von Edinburgh

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Die ruhige Lage trotz Altstadtnähe sowie die hervorragende Ausstattung des Appartments
Vom Hotel aus kann man sehr gut die Stadt erkunden, Ausflüge in die Umgebung sind mit dem PKW gut möglich, Hotelparkplätze stehen für 6 BP/d ausreichend zur Verfügung
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Super Unterkunft - 5 Min. vom Grassmarket entfernt

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Die Apartements im The Knights Residence sind für UK-/Irland-/Schottland-Verhältnisse 1A! Sauber, modern sehr gut ausgestattet. Z.B. gibt es kostenlos: 1x Toastbrot, Milch, Apfelsaft, Orangensaft, Butter, Ceralien, Kekse uvm. dazu. Das Personal total freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Lage ist sehr gut! 5 Min. zum Grassmarket, 20 Min. max zu Fuß zur Burg...Bus-Stops um die Ecke, Cafés, Restaurants, natürlich jede Menge Pubs.... Royal Mile etc. ebenfalls zu Fuß gut erreichbar....Cow Gate (irisches Viertel) um die Ecke. Auch in die City (z.B. Princess Street) kommt man in max. 30 Min. fußläufig. Aufpassen sollte man, wenn man unten gelegene Apartments zur Strasse hin bucht. Da ist in der Nacht noch recht viel los auf der Straße. Die Fenster sind aber mehrfach schallgedämpft. Wer nicht geräuschempfindlich ist und bei geschlossenem Fenster schlafen kann, wird keine Probleme haben. Fazit: "Eins Plus mit Sternchen"!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Petter Maalø

Perfect Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The quality of the hotel and the service was just perfect. I chose this hotel based on its previous reviews and a good promotional rate. Many of the reviews are so good that we were afraid that they were not true. But they are. This place is fantastic. We were a group of 7 friends and had booked two two-bedroom appartments. They were spacious, clean and more than what we needed. We had a large bathroom, a fully stocked kitchen, a dining area and a living area. The staff were very helpful with showing us the rooms when we arrived and helping with all other needs we had whilst there. I will definitly be checking this hotel out if I travel to Edinburgh again.