Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotell.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Centralt, hjälpsam personal.
Cons: Kaffet kan göras bättre.
Location: Rundturer med buss + guide. De underjordiska stadsdelen i "old town". Alla pubarna.
Mycket att göra i stor stad med vänliga människor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Scottland Visit

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Great hotel, employees, food & centrally located to everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pakistan

No hotel at Princess Street near to City Center.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Nice and easy access to City centre. Princess street is less than a minute walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Fantastic for Edinburgh city break! Ideally suited for Princes Street, George Street and the infamous Rose Street - and complete with a lovely spa 😁
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Hotel staff very helpful

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Very well situated for West End of Edinburgh nearbvery good restaurants, shops on George street and Usher Hall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

Hotel in posizione ittimale per visitare la citta'

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Hotel in ottima posizione con clientela forse piu' business ma valido. Ha zone comuni curate e ben arredate, le camere un po anonime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ayrshire

Lovely central hotel, great staff

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Staff, food, cleanliness, decor and central location. Fab!
Cons: Nothing we could see.
Location: Well as said above location was great, walking distance to all the major attractions of edinburgh, next to the shops and all the lovely restaurants.
We were only staying one night wish it had been more, great central location, lovely clean modern hotel, lovely helpful staff and a great breakfast what else could you ask for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Hotel is very central! Clean, welcoming & comfortable. Down side was the room we were allocated was on the 1st floor above the restaurant and the PA system for the music was clearly heard in the room from below. Not the best 1st thing in the morning. Took the edge of an otherwise good stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Lovely classy hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Booked this as a secret escapes deal and it was fabulous. Facilities were outstanding. We were upgraded so had the use of the club lounge too and didn't expect breakfast to be included too. Only downside was that I had requested and had confirmation of a twin bedded room but no superior twins were available. It was a good job the superior double was a super king size. Only complaint was that the room was hot and the air conditioning was tricky to use.,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Perfect stay in Edinburgh !

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Location, hotel, restaurant, bar ... All was perfect.