Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Perfect solution for a 1 night stay

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
My Husband and I were taking my parents on a whirlwind visit to Scotland traveling from the Midlands and this was a brilliant place to stay after our first leg of the journey. The staff were very friendly, the rooms were lovely and we also stayed there for dinner which was delicious. I would highly recommend. We headed into Edinburgh the next day and the journey only took 40 minutes to Royal Brittania.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Quaint place

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Amazing food
Cons: Mattress on bed could be softer
Amazing food, great staff, clean hotel. Small rooms, but very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stop over on route to highlands

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Lovely room, excellent staff, lovely evening meal and fantastic breakfast. Just a small nuisance of road traffic if you require your window open but didn't stop us sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Inn

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was nice and clean with a large comfy bed. We had a very nice evening meal in the restaurant (The restaurant was busy on the Saturday, so it is probably best booking before hand). The breakfast in the morning had quality and quantity. A very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KarenB from Burton

Fantastic food and lovely room

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a fantastic find. Stayed here because I couldn't get into hotel in centre, so glad I couldn't this place is superb. People are great, food is absolutely amazing. Only downside was having to close my window because of the traffic noise. Overall a brilliant find!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke

Fantastic service

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with outstanding food. I would stay here again just on the quality of the food that I had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by caroline from B

Small friendly hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Excellent experience. Staff were friendly and very attentive. Room was immaculate and a good size. I booked a meal in restaurant and the food was first class and again you could not fault the staff and the service. Would recommend The Sun Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kate from Aberdeen

Fabulous food,lovely room,friendly helpful staff

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came across this little treasure a while back & have stayed a few times now.Excellent food beautifully presented,Hampton style bedrooms friendly helpful staff .Only slight was that WiFi didn't work in the rooms but staff member said that was being rectified shortly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by business mountaineer from Hertfordshire

The Sun Inn, Dalkeith

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good clean and comfortable room. Friendly service and good food. recommended