Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Boutique hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The decor is carefully planned and it was a delight to be there.
Location: Located in the heart of new town the hotel has an excellent restaurant and there are other restaurants nearby. Also great shops nearby and a Starbucks
Stayed for one night and really enjoyed it. Had dinner with friends in the restaurant and it was excellent. Loved the room and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NE England

Overnight stay with the wife

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff, room quality
Cons: noise from nightclub
Location: Centrally located on George Street, with all attractions within easy travelling eg castle, zoo, murrayfield etc
Hotel is situated in an ideal part of the city with easy access to the train station and central amenities. The staff could not be more helpful or welcoming and nothing was too much effort. The hotels facilities are excellent with an outside eating area, comfortable bar (which has lots of choice and some great cocktails) and the room we had (a deluxe) was large,well appointed and with the most comfortable hotel bed I have slept in. The only downside to the room (room 4) was that a small amount of noise from the nightclub could be heard through the double glazed windows, but this in no way detracted from a fantastic stay. Next time we are in Edinburgh this will be where we stay and we would recommend it to anyone. Great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staffordshire

Lovely room although quite noisy

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, lovely bathroom, very clean. Good central location
Cons: Control volume of music
Location: Good central location-loads to see - most sights within walking distance
Room excellent, clean and spacious, bathroom lovely, only problem was noise from bar area. Our room was on 1st floor and seemed to reverberate from the music being played downstairs- this went on into the early hours of the morning. If we stayed again we would ask for a room on a higher floor. Very busy in bar/ sitting area, mainly with non residents. Might be useful to set aside an area solely for residents to sit and enjoy a drink. Would stay again as the location is great for exploring the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado, US

Luscious Contemporary Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: This hotel is exquisitely and tastefully decorated, using lots of glass, colored lights, silver wallpaper, and fushia-colored accent pieces. YUM
Cons: It took a little while to get access to the Internet, but they got working in quickly.
Location: This hotel is on a a main drag, a half block from Charlotte Square and the Georgian House is around the corner. The Hop On Hop Off bus is close too.
I've never used the words "luscious" and "contemporary" in a single sentence before, but it truly conveys my experience at the Tigerlily Hotel. When we walked into the hotel the first time, my husband and I just stopped in our tracks and both said "Oh My God". It is a beautiful hotel in a great section of Edinburgh! Our room was really large and also smartly decorated, using colorful, but very tasteful furniture. The bathroom was even spectacular! Towels warmers - YES! Last but not least, the staff was wonderful. Very kind, helpful, and eager to please! Suburb service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York ny

A beautiful place Ina perfect location

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Location: Location was perfect for walking anywhere you would want to go...especially for the Fringe festival and Edinburgh castle.
When we entered our room we just couldn't believe how beautiful it was. Whoever was in charge of the hotel dining rooms and guest rooms is really to be commended. Our bed was vey comfortable, we enjoyed our meals in the dining room. We have only one minor complaint......the service in am for breakfast can use some polishing up. It was very slow, and whereas everywhere else we stayed we had a small pot of coffee...... Here it was by the cup, very slow to arrive.....and the second cup was charged for ( even though your breakfast was included). Everything else gets a A
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shetland

Central hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Nice hotel with friendly staff in good location. Good restaurant on premises. Very large bedrooms and shower room. Have used this hotel a few times now and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from The Hague

Great city centre hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: All the little essentials had been thought of.
Cons: The light wouldn't switch off, so had to sleep with it on all night!
Location: Lots of fab shops, bars and restaurants and yet the hotel is not too noisy and provides a haven away from the nearby hustle and bustle.
One night stopover. Wished we could have stayed longer. Lovely luxurious towels and bath robes. Nice decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adrian from Lancashire

Unique hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, lots of nice quirky touches which really made the stay. Parking in Edinburgh is a nightmare though, could consider a discounted rate at a local car park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com