Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel for the price

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Best bargain for the price.A bit far from city centre but buses are frequently available.Hotel staff is very vey freindly.The rooms are pretty nice as well.Would definately recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rutland

Good hotel, pleasant atmosphere

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Very good room, comfortable bed, jacuzzi bath, good view, airy not stuffy, pleasant staff.
Cons: Cook the toast a bit more. Get the credit card machine to work quickly every time.
Location: Easy walk into Leith with its eating and coffee places, or short taxi/bus into the city. I also took a long walk to Stockbridge, very pleasant.
Good location, very good room, very good bed, good breakfast, easy parking, staff had a pleasant manner. No fuss, no hassle, no pretence. And the price was reasonable. I've stayed in a few hotels in Edinburgh and been disappointed, but this one was just fine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Lovely

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Great little hotel really enjoyed the 1 night stay and breakfast was lovely
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Einfaches Hotel für 2-3 Nächte

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Freundliches Personal.
Cons: Zimmer sind hellhörig.
Location: 2 Minuten zu Fuss bis zu Bushaltestelle Linie 11. Fährt direkt in der Stadt. Dauert etwa 15-20 Minuten. In andere Richtung - 2km nach Leith.
Natürlich ist in Schottland alles teurer wie in DE, denke aber, dass preisleistungs Verhältniss stimmt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Good example of how to make people welcome

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: We were made to feel at ease by the staff from checking in, to leaving. Good selection of tourist information available for guests to take with them.
Cons: Very little, if anything, to complain about, there was a folk evening being held on the night we were there, which meant the staff were very busy
Location: Short walk to Leith town centre, where we found an excellent restaurant, 10 minute drive to Edinburgh city centre
The rooms were clean, comfortable and the staff were very obliging. We were made to feel welcome at all times and two teenage daughters were able to make themselves at home which allowed myself and my wife to relax and enjoy the stay. The hotel has its own, off road parking which was useful. Good variety of breakfast available, I would recommend the full Scottish. We will definitely use hotel again in the summer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Would stop again but not at weekend.

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived on a Sat night for work on a Sunday. There was a party on in the hotel and my room was directly above. Needless to say I didnt get any sleep until after midnight. The rest of the week was fine, and the staff were friendly enough but I had to track them down twice as no one at reception or bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by joe from dunfermline

amazing

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
The superior room was amazing very comfortable stay! Good mannered staff and breakfast was too notch! Will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by maureen from stromness orkney

Nice place

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
very nice place to stay staff very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in good location

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Lovely hotel with great service and food in bar. Very homely and a pleasure to relax at after exploring the city