Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Position lovely and really elegant!!
Location: Top of princes street and 5 minute walk to george and rose street.
Stayed at the Caley with two daughters.room was actually a suite with living area and stairs to the sleeping area. Staff really helpful and swimming pool and jacuzzi a lot of fun and open until 10pm.my third stay here and never disappoints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whittaker

Great

Posted Feb 22, 2015
An amazing building , beautiful inside and well looked after . Everyone we spoke to were very professional and polite and made our stay enjoyable .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wassenaar

Prima hotel midden in de stad

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Prima hotel op uitstekende lokatie. Van alle gemakken voorzien, alleen je merkt dat het een oud gebouw is. Heeft daardoor charme! Personeel is zeer dienstbaar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mc

Very nice stay

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Beautiful hotel. Very polite staff My only two complaints was that the bed was very hard and creaky. The other is that the alarm clock had been preset for 2am and 6am interrupting our first night stay Room service was prompt and delicious. I liked the text service to let you know when your room is ready although ours was a little late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Nice room, friendly staff, and well located. Small things that would make it more five star include bottled water, and instructions for the Nespresso machine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

overnight stay in Edinburgh

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The services provided in the room are excellent.
Cons: An individual pot of tea or coffee at breakfast would be better then the communal pot. Eggs cooked to order makes a huge difference to breakfast.
I found this hotel to be very comfortable with excellent facilities and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Shower door didn't fit. Sink plug didn't work. TV was poor. Room was cramped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Caley.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
This is an absolutely wonderful hotel. An Edinburgh landmark for good reason. Beautiful rooms, wonderful staff. Cannot fault it. Would go back to Edinburgh just to stay at The Caley again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west yorkshire

Good hotel near to shops and sights

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Great staff . Near to all attractions rooms very nice had everything we needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant all round experience

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Our first stay in Edinburgh was absolutely enhanced by our stay at this excellent hotel. Peacock Alley is an absolutely wonderful space to spend a few hours over a good whiskey.