Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel for visiting the fringe

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Car parking on site, location
Cons: Definitely the beds also the breakfast
Location: Edinburgh city centre not too far, reasonable rate for taxi
Advertises having a bar but limited drinks licence, can purchase but have to drink outside, lounge not open. Bedding spotless, but mattress lumpy and uncomfortable, pillows as well. No cereal or fruit juice at breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy for zoo

Posted Jul 8, 2014
3 nights no fresh towels no bins emptied no cleaner in room during stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Wendydt from Fraserburgh

Clean but in need of TLC

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were small but clean, room wasn't cleaned and towels weren't replaced during our 2 day stay. Shower and sink didn't drain away quickly so had to stop shower half way through to allow water to drain. Piping very noisy and as our room looked onto main road it was also noisy and also no hair dryer which in 2014 every hotel should have
2 out of 5
by Johnny from Scotland

Good location, that's all.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Totally offended that I had to leave my card details (just in case I trashed my room!) after I had paid for my room for four nights up front. Wifi was obviously on the minimum package as it did not cover the whole hotel, it was increased so that I had access, but at midnight on the last night it was unavailable. Doors with faulty self closers, every door could be heard slamming shut.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

June 2014

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
No air conditioning. With outside temperature ~22 Celsius, & indoors ~ 27 - 28 Celsius ! Only windows opened. Then, with the windows opened, you can count the buses as they go by. No en suite facility Good for Murrayfield Rugby stadium. Buses stop in front of the building, for the city centre. Long walk to the new Tram
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice welcome. We had to do the registration again on a paper with the credit card number written on it. They could not find out if we already paid or not. The wifi did not work in the room neither the tv remote control. Nice smell of curry all across the hotel. All fashon style deco. Very noisy room due to hotel next to the bus stop and busy road.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Silvia from USA

Below average

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for one night. It was cramped and needed to be properly cleaned ie. the drawers emptied and the walls wiped down. The guy who checked us in was nice but don't believe him when he tells you the resteraunts are right up the street. They are a long walk. Overall for the money we spent things didn't look clean, things didn't work well enough (ie. WiFi and the TV), and it was too far from anything including the airport shuttle stop to justify the price.
1 out of 5
by Scopa

Not according to the description

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Not according to the description- cold rooms, bad condition of heater and all stuff
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by danielle from M

Cheap last minute

Posted Dec 2, 2013