Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great area for walking and enjoying local activiti

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, and near shopping/ walking/sight seeing.
Near our relatives, great restaurants, and beautiful scenery!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Salt Lake City, Utah

Easy in, easy out

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The people and the beds are very comfortable.
Cons: Room service?
Location: Beautiful location - next to the water and some really fine restaurants. Edmonds is a very quaint town and the hotel fits in just right.
The staff at BW are amazing. They are so polite and professional. I don't have to stand there and wait excessively to check in and the same when I check out. Other hotels can make you wait 10 minutes or more and I could never understand why. The staff are always very personable and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valerie from Washington

Super Friendly Staff!

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Location: Edmond's Underwater Park, Ferry Terminal, Rick Steve's store, Arnie's and Anthony's restaurants, great boardwalk and marshland walk
Very friendly and helpful staff; 24/7 coffee, tea, and apples; delicious warm breakfast; comfortable bed; great to walk to beach, ferry, and quaint downtown. I would highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peggy from Colorado

Wondeful

Posted Nov 25, 2013
We had a six night stay and enjoyed every minute! The hotel staff are very helpful and welcoming, rooms clean, excellent staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Oakland

Nice Hotel by the Harbor

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great room, ok breakfast. The best part of the hotel is that it is close to the water and there are a couple microbreweries within walking/stumbling distance.
2 out of 5
by Sleep Deprived from Washington

WHAT? DECENT ACCOMMODATIONS BUT BRING EARPLUGS!

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Location: Edmonds - good location. Seafood restaurants, easy walk to small business area with interesting shops, very close to the beach
Train comes by regularly during the night PLUS the heating system competed with the train - I was surprised at how noisy it is! Bring your earplugs, but otherwise it's not bad: staff helpful, clean, pleasant surroundings aside from the NOISE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rie

Great location.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Walking distance for water front. Clean room. Good staffs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shannon from Redmond

Great stay by the water

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was super clean, comfortable, cozy, and nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Its nice to be that close to the water. Great for afternoon strolls along the water or in downtown. Very convenient location. I'd definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Australia

Nice area to stay in

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very happy with the service on check in and check out. Room very clean with 'comfy' beds No complaints at all.