Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Very nice satisfied good value n location expedia expects too much info in this cell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pt Townsend, WA

Reliably comfortable

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Easy to get to, good parking, nice moderately priced. Rooms have actual ceramic coffee mugs and glassware, not plastic. Good coffee & tea in lobby.
Cons: Coffeemaker overflows unless filled very slowly. Liquid creamers instead of powder packets in rooms would be nice!
Location: Restaurants and PCC Natural Market/deli within a short driving distance. Walk to waterfront.
I try to stay here whenever I need to be in the Seattle/Edmonds area overnight. I've always found it comfortable and clean. The front desk staff is unfailingly friendly and helpful. There is occasional train noise since the hotel is not far from the Edmonds train station, but I bring earplugs and it hasn't bothered me that much (although that may change significantly if they start rolling long & frequent coal or oil trains through the area :( which would be a shame).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kennewick, Wa

Served the purpose

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: I left my very expensive camera in my room upon check-out...staff called me to let me know what I had done. Went back moments later and picked it up.
Cons: again, it was mostly clean and comfortable, maybe newer towels and a little better breakfast items.
Location: near the waters edge, nice view of the Puget Sound. Honestly, i was here for work, so not much for playing tourist.
I can't say there was anything outstanding about this hotel, was mostly clean, bed was ok, breakfast was ok, staff was nice and were honest people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
The complimentary breakfast was good. This is the perfect location of you are catching the train from.Edmonds to Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riverside, CA

Perfectly located for ferry crossing

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Needed a nice place to stay before boarding the ferry for Kitsap peninsula. Reasonably priced, clean, friendly. Couldn't be more pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Not too many choices in Edmonds

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The breakfast buffet is surprisingly good with lots of choices both hot and cold. The shower is very good and the beds are comfortable.
Cons: This is an old hotel and really needs updates. They seem to be working on it all the time but there are areas that are tired looking and need updated.
Location: The hotel is near the cute downtown shops and the ferry. I usually just visit family in Edmonds but it is centrally located.
I visit my son and grandkids several times each year and this hotel is fine for these visits. There are not too many choices in Edmonds and the Best Western is fine for my purposes. I only use it to sleep in as I spend most of my time visiting my family and not hanging out in the hotel. The staff is very friendly and the beds are comfortable. The hotel is very old and seems like every time I visit they are working on something. This past visit all the baseboards were missing down the hallway on the first floor so they may be getting ready to replace the carpet. The free breakfast is very good complete with eggs, bacon or sausage, a do it yourself waffle maker and lots of other goodies. Much better than some hotels that only offer a continental. I give the breakfast 4 stars. They also have unlimited coffee/tea/hot chocolate in the lobby along with fresh baked chocolate chip cookies. This is a bonus. They have a pool but it is closed in the winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Went To B-Day party didn't need to drive

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Staff
Location: Brew House at the end of the parking lot. next to the water
Hotel was within walking distance of event. Worked out great because you don't need to be driving when there's a chance of >.08. The hotel was fine, clean and quite. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A good solid place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Celebrate

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Very thoughtful staff. Helped me celebrate a special occasion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indianapolis IN

Always a great stay.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Noise from room above at 3am was only issue and only happened one night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by STEVENfrom SoWal

disappointment

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Woman at check in was highlight of our stay. Room was musty, and dated. On site fitness was a joke. Housekeeping entered our room even though we had a do not disturb sign on the door. When i tried to relax and watch television, channel selection was awful with a mismatched remote. When i laid on the bed, i felt a lump and found the original remote made up in the bed. Makes me wonder if we didnt have the last guests sheets on OUR bed.