Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maple Creek, SK

Perfect for what we needed

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Nice big room, with everything we needed. Even a stove with oven.
Cons: The breakfast wasn't so great, but we got some eggs and made them in the stove. Plus in the pool section, it could have been little cleaner.
Location: The location is awesome, nice look of the city, plus is pretty close to everything we needed, as far as 20 min drive.
The hotel was pretty good, good price for what we got, the staff was pretty nice and the facilities weren't awesome but overall good. The suite was fantastic for what we needed, plus we didn't have any problems with our baby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the business traveller

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Location & price are excellent
Cons: It's quite dated, but I'm not staying at the hotel for it's looks.
I was in Edmonton for several days for work. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The suite was perfect for working out of (not too cramped) and the kitchen was adequately stocked with cooking supplies. The grocery store is a block away and made for eating in easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, IR

Extreme good value for money

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Went to Edmonton for a conference. The conference hotel was twice the money for half the size. Alberta Place Suites gave me a suite with extra bedroom, kitchen and bathroom and it was within walking distance of the convention. The only suggestion I would have is about the breakfast. Not overly heathy choices available. I would go back in a heart beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment style hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
So nice to have a separate bedroom when traveling with children. The room itself was in great shape, and the parking downtown was free which was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of downtown Edmonton.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: It was very clean and quiet. And really liked the security of using your room card to operate the elevator. Was very satisfied with my stay.
Cons: Everything was great. Nothing to improve upon in my estimation.
Location: West Edmonton Mall is close and downtown has lots to do as well.
I had a great stay there. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Victoria, B.C.

Where I stayed during the CHRA Congress 2014

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Was completely suitable for my needs and enjoyed the location as it was close to every location that I needed to access during my stay.
Cons: For a Hotel of this age it seems to be holding its own.
Location: As mentioned for me it was very central to not only my convention that I was attending but close to a lot of good restaurants.
Nice staff, loved my suite, great location, close to parks and pleasant places to walk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No parking and bad elevators

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Terrible hotel with bad service poor room design would not recommend this hotel and last time staying there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mavis from Saddle Lake

Enjoyed the place close to the conference area.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Family had great time swimming, can make our own coffee and breakfast. Awesome!!
Cons: I do not foresee any
Location: Close to restaurants, conference area also lots of parking space.
This hotel was kind of like a home, I had some of my family with us. They enjoyed it very much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie

Clean hotel , close to amenities

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Noisy, small gym & pool, very minimal continental breakfast , a little too expensive for what you get . They do keep it clean , other than that not very impressive .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
The heater was so loud I didn't sleep. Expensive for the conditions of the hotel. Disappointed. Very weak free breakfast.