Ratings based on 1,029 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The room we got had stinky carpets and it smelled like feet throughout the room. We needed to open the windows to have some fresh air circulate throughout our 2 day stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Mediocre hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
No hot water and AC was full blast all night. Thermostat was useless.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't return

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Will not return. Lacked air conditioning during heat wave and offered no assistance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to south commons shopping

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Called the hotel to ask if sister can check in without credit card advised yes she can but my sister could not she needed a deposit to check in. No air conditioning in the room, very hot. No hot water to have a shower ot water pressure. Terrible hotel would never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington staye

Hotel review

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: They have a problem with smoking in the rooms on the third floor. It is not their fault but people do smoke there in spite of the regulations
Location: Perfect location, grocery and liquor stoes close by.
Not good particularly. There was a smokey smell to most rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel 15 minutes from west Edmonton Msll

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Old building with friendly staff, more choices are available close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Over priced for the facility!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location on south side of Edmonton and across from Superstore was convenient.
Cons: See above list--upgrades needed; pay attention to details. Get that bus connection out of there!
Location: Convenient to south side where we needed to be.
* Had to ask for towels twice. * No luggage rack included. * No iron included. * No microwave included. * TERRIBLE INTERNET if and when we were able to get connected. * No consistent water temperature in the shower--scalding hot to cold at any time. * Toilet seat was not bolted down on one side. * Back of hotel was a bus connection/stop--all kinds of people hanging around at any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland, Canada

Tony Romas and McDonald's are across the road

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Beautiful hotel, little upset the pool was out of order(I feel this should be advertised daily on websites like Expedia If not working because we booked his hotel because it had a pool) Room was clean, beds comfy and overall awe had a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Cranky staff

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The staff is cranky and not interested in helping. The pool smells like the blue stuff you find in an outhouse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very central to everything.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
everything is really close by. about halfway between downtown and south edmonton commin