Ratings based on 1,290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan

Good Price, good location

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: It was clean, I've never ever had problems at a Best Western, thank goodness. I always know what I'm getting when I book with them.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It was half way between the dance festival my daughter was in and the west Edmonton mall, that's what we were looking for.
We were comfortable, clean rooms, the restaurant has good food. It was a great location to eat at other restaurants to. I would stay here again, no complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Wonderful hotel for the price

Posted May 2, 2015
The hotel was renovated, clean, didn't smell like smoke, the staff knew what they were doing and were friendly and nice. The room service wasn't very good, but the cleanliness of the room and the comfort of the clean sheets and king sized bed made up for it. This hotel is for you if you are on a budget, but don't wanna be sleeping in a dump.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC

convenient location (for us)

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Buffet is good at the restaurant, reasonable price, and pleasant wait staff. Bathroom was very nice, large and clean.
Cons: better sound insulation between the rooms with passthough door. Mattress was a basic bouncy spring variety, a memory foam would be a better choice
Location: need to drive everywhere from this hotel unless you want Macdonalds, Tim Hortons, Superstore and Tony Roma as these are across the street
2nd floor room - large red stain on carpet. Didn't expect a great view but all we could see was a huge air conditioning unit outside the window. Room had a door to next door - we could hear everything. Bathroom was very nice, large and clean. If you want a hotel with easy access to the central, downtown and east side of the city this hotel is ok if you are only going to sleep there. Take ear plugs though. Buffet is good at the restaurant, reasonable price, and pleasant wait staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Restaurant was real good
Close to all the places I had to be. Friendly staff. Rooms were clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Disappointing hotel stay.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Convenience to everywhere in Edmonton.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Easy to get the the Legislature building, the Muttart Gardens, downtown, and almost anywhere else you need to go in Edmonton.
Biggest complaint was the cleanliness of the room. Took 3 tries before I finally got a housekeeper to clean it properly. The bathroom was dirty and the room was dusty, and the lounge pillows were dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price if it suits your needs

Posted Apr 24, 2015
We needed a hotel in that location for a family funeral, but it's not a beautiful part of town. The staff were great, and the price was right. The room was small, and the bed sloped into the middle--which I hate, but my parents and aunt didn't mind. Very clean, though, and worked really well for our needs. Loved having a fridge in the room and being right across the street from a huge supermarket--very economical for us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Staff quick and efficient. Rooms are a nice size with good layout.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ab

Beware- belongings can disappear

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Stayed for 3 nights. Went shopping on last day and upon returning found a brand new laptop mouse missing from the room. Manager Carol 'grilled' housekeeping staff but ultimately said can't do anything. It was their word against ours. Be very careful with your belongings in this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom
Stay was OK, Location was good for where I had go the next day. Did not feel the bathroom was that clean. Tiles in the tub/shower needs to be cleaned better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Convenient to south side friends and family

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Easy driving distance from family and friends.
Cons: No issues.
Location: We were in town to visit primarily. This hotel was located in a good place to see everyone.
Absolutely no complaints with the staff, hotel, parking or room. We didn't want breakfast so can't speak to the facilities in that regard. Would stay again.