Ratings based on 1,262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: llocation
overnight; clean; location good for south Edmonton;
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfy condition and noisy

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff attitude and better and fresher amenities
Location: Near shops and eateries
Over-priced and for the price l feel cheated. Front Desk staff were condescending and a bit difficult to deal with. Kitchen and restaurant staff were nice and cheerful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great food.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Decent price, good food, convenient location.
Cons: Could use more parking. Hard to find a parking spot if you are arriving late in the evening.
Location: Easy to get to off Highway 2. Convenient for the Jubilee Auditorium and the U of A.
Nice, comfortable hotel. Great food in the restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B.C.

Swimming pool is tiny and room is small.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Quiet rooms.
Cons: No face clothes, pool was tiny and not nearly as nice as appears in photos.
Location: West Edmonton Mall is close.
Just there for two nights. Rooms were quiet. Phone was broken and no face clothes present in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Very convenient location.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
my stay was business related and I was happy with the price and service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the place for the price

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The reception staff is polite but you don't sleep at their desk, so it's not the most important aspect.
Cons: They need to put some moisture in their bedsheets and upgrade internet connectivity. Honestly had me thinking that entire Canada had bad wifi.
Location: The hotel itself doesn't have any view. You see a ill-maintained parking lot and a busy street on the other side. Downtown is pretty fun.
This place's bedding is literally a nightmare. You might think it's a small issue but imagine getting shocked everytime you move in your sleep! Their sheets have a lot of static. Another issue is their wifi. It is so slow you won't even be able to browse internet or make Skype audio calls, let alone video calls. I tried complaining and they tried to "fix" it, but it never worked. This happened every day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton,AB

Close to rexall place

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Our room was good. The pool was a little bit small, not enough towel available for everyone at the pool. Not enough parking spot for every car at night time, we drove for 10min around the hotel looking for a parking spot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lloydminster AB

Noisy Pipes

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The staff was helpful, the rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Aside from the noisy plumbing, the pool was very cold and could have been kept much warmer - especially since there isn't a whirlpool.
Location: Not much in walking distance, just a mcdonalds.
The hotel was clean and staff were very helpful. The only complaint we had was the plumbing was LOUD! We could hear every single time anyone used their shower, sink or toilet. It kept us awake most of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alberta

excellent location for south edmonton

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Hotel staff very friendly,, its an older hotel but very clean and comfortable. Recommend this hotel to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Comfortable room at a reasonable rate

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The hotel itself is nothing fancy, but the room appeared to be refurbished and quite comfortable.