Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT BREAKFAST!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Breakfast included in this stay was great to have and not just continental but everything! room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK if it wasn't under major re-construction

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The whole outside of the hotel was under re-construction. We had a scaffold outside of our window which made it uncomfortable for my wife. She was planning to write when she wasn't busy with our son, but that couldn't happen due to noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, under construction.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
The best bit, breakfast. The worst bit, terrible WI-FI....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable room excellent staff great location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I will be back and am recommending it to others Staff sent up a bottle and a fruit and chocolate tray when they found out it was our 40th anniversary. How cool was that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ont

Great hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Staff and convenience
Cons: Nothing
Enjoyed our stay at Best Western Denham. Staff was great and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pr george bc

good hotels that don't break you

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: free parking , breakfast and a reasonable price
Cons: not much maybe the channels on tv
Location: was there for a course
was there for a coarse was close to everything that I needed good deal for the price
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt Grue from Red Deer (Leduc)

Terrible Experience

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Here's the deal. I booked my room in advance, arranged travel from out of town to the hotel and was prepared to enjoy my stay and get some much needed work out of the way on a mini-retreat. I had enjoyed my previous stays, so it was a no-brainer. Upon arrival at the hotel, I was informed that my room had been "destroyed by unsavoury guests" the evening before and that the hotel was completely sold out and that they would have to move me to another hotel. Seemed like a case of somebody forgetting to turn off the rooms on Hotels.com and not that the room had been destroyed. I was offered an "upgraded" room at a sister hotel (the Days Inn) and a $100 gift card to Best Western which I was not able to apply to my current stay, so I still had to pay the full price for this current stay. I was moved to a hotel under MAJOR renovations. The room was significantly inferior to the one I had booked at the Denham Inn - it was dated, had a crazy buzz the entire time, the bed was awful, etc. But - I tried to make the best of it. I was up late working, as planned, and finally turned in around 3am. At 8am ON THE DOT, the banging, drilling, yelling, etc began full force as renovations continued. It was brutal. Tried to sleep through it, no luck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim Mantai from Leduc

Right across the road from our destination

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and hotel were satisfactory. The only downfall was that we looked forward to the hot tub but it was not hot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Well kept hotel, friendly staff.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: We heard very little noise when in our room - good sound-proofing!
Cons: More handicapped parking stalls. See above for room review.
Location: Convenient location for access to Edmonton.
Asked for "Handicapped Accessible Bathroom" - the room we had definitely had bars & toilet for accessibility but still had a bathtub which was difficult to get into/out of with mobility issues. There should be rooms with accessible walk in/roll in showers. Good location close to elevator. Room capable of having 4 (2 double/queen beds) but only 1 chair + 1 desk chair. Plenty of room for more in empty spaces within the room for relaxing. Restaurant on site - Complimentary Buffet food was good & plentiful, staff friendly but service a little slow especially in the evening.