Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff and great place to stay!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Love the water slide at the pool great for kids. Great location! Lots of places near to eat at and wonderful breakfast included each morning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick stay

Posted Mar 25, 2015
arrived late, easy check in, very comfortable king sized bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Very comfortable beds. great pool!

Posted Mar 7, 2015
My kids loved the waterslide and the pool. The beds were very comfortable, the room was a great size, loved all the extra furniture. The free breakfast was a great touch. Would definitely stay here again, especially if it is on sale!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom somewhere cold

Good hotel, clean and well kept.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Buffet breakfast included in the rate.
Cons: The parking.
Location: Close to south common for shopping and easy access to the airport.
We stayed for 3 nights, it was pretty good, pool was great for kids, buffet breakfast was included in the rate which is always nice. The one issue was getting a parking spot in the evening, almost impossible unless you wanted to walk a long ways to get into the hotel, otherwise it was really good all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We chose this hotel for the water slide and continental breakfast. It was great!! Pool was warm, waterslide was fast and breakfast was great with lots of selection. The staff was beyond friendly and extremely helpful! We will defenently be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort McMurray

Room cleaniness

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff is awesome!
Cons: Definitely the cleanliness of the room, carpets needs to be refresh also.
I was quite desapointed about the cleanliness of my room at the Best Western South Edmonton. Two days in a row, toilet shower mirror faucets stayed dirty. room service just empty the garbage can an did the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel at a reasonable price.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Waterslide.
Cons: Sitting chairs in room other than the one for the desk.
Close to lots of restaurants. Helpful front desk staff. Clean pool and waterslide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Clean, modern, friendly staff, excellent free breakfast , comfy beds!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Sandeep Ghosh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and it is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to see you with us again. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Cons: It would have been nice to have an extra set of towels in the bathroom (there was only 2 sets). The duvet on the bed seemed a little thin but we just
Check-in was efficient and front desk staff were friendly. The King room that we had was a decent size and was very clean. The free breakfast that is offered is not bad for that kind of thing. A bit more than the usual cereal and toast. The staff in the breakfast area kept things clean and replenished often. The only downside to the breakfast is that the toasters took a really long time to brown your toast or bagel so sometimes there was a bit of a line up at the toasters. The hotel is close to shopping and there are a lot of restaurants in the area. We stayed for 2 nights while visiting family and will probably use this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Sandeep, Hotel Management
Dear Reen, Thank you for your review. It is really a pleasure to know that you liked the hotel and the service. I have noted your feedback on the toaster and will surely look into the same. I look forward to have you with us again. Regards Sandeep Ghosh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the airport.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The price, closeness to a couple of excellent restaurents (Chop and Rockford) and being close to the airport. The pool was excellent and we enjoyed.
Cons: would be great if it offered its own shuttle. Also, it would be good if it had a restaurent, but this was not important, since it was near them.
Location: near restaurents and other good hotels.
my wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and enjoyed the room, pool and the whirlpool, especially in that subzero temperature in Edmonton, Canada.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Sandeep, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to see you again. Regards Sandeep Ghosh