Ratings based on 1,153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom YK

Prefect area!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Great area - easily accessible. Spacious. Jetted tub is a plus! Friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Room was excruciatingly hot. Barely able to sleep. Will definitely not stay here again,
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Grande Prairie, Alberta

Sweltering!!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: For what I was visiting Edmonton for, it was a good location.
This hotel is definitely dated as there was no available option to cool down the room. Even though the thermostat was turned down all the way, there was definitely still some heat coming through. There was an available fan that blew "cold" air located in the window. However, even with that fan as well as an open window, I was sweating the whole time. For someone who likes it cooler at night, I am thankful I didn't have an extended stay. The fridge in the room also had it's own mind when it wanted to work. When I checked out, the service person had said that there shouldn't be a problem covering the one meal I had through room service as I had booked my rooms on Expedia, there was no way to discount the room rate. However, once I received my credit card bill, I was still charged for the meal. Needless to say, I will never stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Clean, but not comfortable

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Room was too hot had to get up every couple hours to turn the cold air up. As soon as room reached the ideal tempurature the fan would cut in but it blew hot air immediately bringing tempurature up. Pillows were too firm left my ears sore. Thermostates need updating, also dogs are allowed here. We had one barking in the room beside us waking us up nice and early. Staff at least offered us a free breakfast. It was clean also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Airdrie, AB

Nice hotel close to West Edmonton Mall

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: The room was very clean. A nice added touch was the jacuzzi tub.
Cons: We would have preferred to have more than one blanket provided as the room was on the cooler side.
Location: It is located close to the West Edmonton Mall.
We had an extremely enjoyable stay at this hotel. It is situated close to West Edmonton Mall. The hotel offers numerous amenities such as an indoor pool, exercise room, and restaurant. We will definitely stay at this hotel on our next trip to Edmonton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kitimat, BC

Nice hotel on the west side of Edmonton

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Everything was as expected for a Best Western Plus.
Cons: If there was a breakfast included it may be better for some, but I found little else that needed improvement.
Location: With a car you are within 5-10 minutes from most of what is needed. If you have no car, it would be more difficult.
As I look at the ratings, I believe the hotel is much better than others are reporting. The parking is good, check-in was quick, the internet assess was good, the bed comfortable and it was all we needed. There is not much around the hotel for someone without a car, but it is very convenient to everything on the west edge of Edmonton if you have a car. This is not the first time we have stayed here, and it will not be the last.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg Manitoba

Nice and accessible to the mall

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Very nice and fast staff servicing, we love the room so comfy and the jacuzzi is so awesome for me this is a nice hotel for vacation. Really recomend this Hotel to all who like to stay on Edmonton, facility like Pool and Gyms are also in the hotel. Nice for family vacations and all other events. Good job for the staff who assist us while we're there. Can't wait to go back again in this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
No thank you. Not interested.ovetall was disappointed with hotel,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton

Room should be updated

Posted Mar 31, 2015
First room had no heat so we were moved to another room which wasn't bad but we had to move again because it was pet friendly for our dog and the room we got was terrible , paint off bathroom door, very poor lighting, toilet seat was damaged, carpet look dirty and floor in bathrm was sticky
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cold Lake, Alberta

Nice hotel in super location

Posted Mar 31, 2015
We booked this hotel through an Expedia mystery deal and were pleasantly surprised with the outcome. Very clean and updated hotel. Very close to numerous good restaurants and west Ed. Excellent value for the money. Only downside was that they did not have a hot tub.