Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Close to University and some restaraunts and groceries. Kitchen facilities.
Stayed for 6 nights over the labour day weekend for a large event taking place at Hawryluk park. This hotel was close and offered kitchen facilities in each suite. The room offered everything we were looking for- a kitchen with all appliances, a nice living area with a comfortable pull out bed and a separate bedroom. The room was quiet with the exception of the odd ambulances that went by on the street to the close by hospital. The elevators were slow at peak times but we were ok using the stairs or waiting the few minutes for them to arrive. Housekeeping staff was very pleasant but arrived starting at 8:30 each morning which didn't pose a problem for us. Would stay her again for the value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Pillows like logs

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Separate seating area.
Cons: Pillows
Room was great with the separate living area. Draw back was either the rock hard pillows or the noise from fans on the roof of the building across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the university

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Enjoyed having the 2 rooms and kitchen. Very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
My son and I stayed here because we were going to an orientation at the University of Alberta. We weren't sure where we were going, so the nice lady at the desk (I wish I'd gotten her name!) offered us a map of the campus. The next morning, it was pouring buckets. The same nice lady offered us umbrellas to use. As I signed out the umbrellas, I noticed that we weren't the only ones borrowing some for the day. What a great idea! The suite itself was spacious. We had a stovetop, microwave and fridge. The lady at the front told us where we could find Sobey's. She seemed to know everything surrounding the hotel, and that was invaluable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Claresholm, Alberta

A mini house

Posted Jul 3, 2014
We were tired by the time we got there. Was great to see a nice tub. Although Maid didn't clean it to well as there was pubic hair in it so I cleaned it first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located within university campus

Posted Jun 11, 2014
There is no airport shuttle pickup at the hotel, but at hub mall about 50 m away. When it rains, one has to get to the airport by taxi, which is about 4 times the amount you have to pay for the shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LeeAnne Tedder

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location if having to be over at U of A Hosp

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Location, Suite so you can make your own food. (Safeway just a short walk up the street).
We had a family crisis and a member be airlifted to the U of A hospital. This hotel is right across the street from there and the staff couldn't be more understanding or helpful. They really go our of their way to assist or make your stay better - even in the midst of persons in crisis. Thanks to Deanne and Jeanie for being so helpful!