Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice & clean hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
I was comfortable coz the room doesn't have smell at all. . .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2015 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to hear that we provided you with our usual consistent, exceptional guest service that we pride ourselves on. We are happy to advise you that we have received the Alberta Hotel Lodging Association Housekeeping Award for the 6th year running which indicates how important cleanliness is at our hotel. We look forward to your return visit with us on your next trip to Edmonton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Would definitely stay here again. Very convenient if needing to stay on or close to the campus
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2015 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Campus Tower suite hotel. We pride ourselves on our spacious suites, excellent service and ideal location for guests doing business at the University of Alberta, or University Hospital, as well as being close to main transit stations, allowing our guests the ease of reaching any part of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Jubilee

Posted Feb 11, 2015
This hotel was perfect for my visit to Edmonton in the dead of winter. Everything I needed was located within or just outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Room is like an apartment with kitchen and large living room. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to UofA

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Location: On campus at the UofA and across the street from the UofA Hospital.
This hotel is a great choice if you want to have some basic kitchen facilities and be close to the U of A hospital. Although there is no restaurant there is a Booster Juice, a Good Earth cafe and an Earl's downstairs and a grocery store a short walk away. We used the hotel while a family member was in hospital and it was perfect for that.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointed. Paper thin walls

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Put us in the wrong room to start. Walls are paper thin. Said they had black out shades. Nope. Lots of light. Had to duct tape the shades and put up pillows to block the light so my daughter could sleep. Lamp shade held on by duct tape. Outlets didn't work in bedroom. Complained to front desk said they would help with the black out shades. Nope. I rechecked with them the next day to tell them I duct taped them. Overall I wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shonnafrom Atlanta, GA

Not a bad hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was surprised to find that it was setup like a 1 bedroom apartment. It was easy to walk to the Cancer center. There were grocery stores and restaurants all around. Also close to public transit. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Regina

Nice hotel suite close to U of A hospital

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Nice room with partial kitchen within walking distance to the hospital
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent facility offering superb accommodations

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The fact that it offers a "suite" environment.
Very quiet location with tastefully decorated room that was exceptionally clean and very well maintained. Staff was professional, courteous, and meticulous in providing and delivery of all essential services.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the university, but that's it

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: location for university/hospital
Cons: free parking
I live 200 km away from Edmonton and had to write an exam at the university. I chose this hotel because it was opposite the building I wrote the exam in. No frills, nothing special about it, and i guess because of the convenience of being so close to the hospital it wasn't too bad. Still don't think it's worth $200/night without parking included.