Ratings based on 968 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer

Close to downtown

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: It was priced right, liked the minifridge, the bed was comfortable, room was clean, and the location was perfect.
Cons: Newer furniture, microwave and newer tv remotes.
Location: Was perfectly located to access downtown easily and not have to drive and park your car somewhere.
The hotel driveway was under construction, so it was pretty congested. When I arrived the bellmen were very helpful to direct me to where to park. They offered valet service which was great and helped me unload all of my bags. I had a junior suite which was perfectly layed out and felt like I was at home rather than in a hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

HIGHLY OVERPRICED, DISAPPOINTING

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: It is right near Jasper Avenue
This was my worst experience staying in a Hotel worldwide. Rooms are small and overpriced. Everything is expensive. Can you imagine a hotel will charge $4 for each tea bag, when I asked for it? Room telephone did not work. When asked front desk they said we will ask maintenance which never showed up. Internet did not work in my room for entire stay & again same reply about maintenance which never showed up and they never appologised for the inconvinience. Parking was ridiculous. You have to check in first then ask for help from Bellman to turnaround(because they have barricades which you may hit and get in trouble) and find the parking in an alleyway and still pay $15 per day for it. There are plenty of Hotels in Downtown Edmonton, much cheaper with better facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great room with a view

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, no complications, comfortable room and beds. Gorgeous view of downtown Edmonton and the river valley.
Location: Directly downtown in the heart of everything within walking distance. Super easy access to the highways to get to any end of the city you want as well
Overall great experience, no complaints. We got what we were expecting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from High prairie

Might as well stay at backpackers hotel!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
The hotel is old and is showning it's age, rooms are out of date and very beat up. Walls are marked, furniture out of date and beat up, bath rooms are in need of serious renovation. They are replacing the windows in the rooms and they put me directly below the workers. So at 8:00am the drills and saws start up couldn't even hear the TV or talk on phone. Asked to be moved they placed me in a room 6 doors down could still hear the construction but better. This room no better needs to be fully renovated. You would be better off staying at a hotel that costs $30 more a night, because valet parking g is $20 a day and breakfast is $20 so I would recommend the matrix downtown, cost $160 a night includes breakfast, parking, and the rooms are immaculate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel, great location!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The bell staff were very friendly and helpful considering their main drop off area was under major construction. Nice place to stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Cons: Upgrade the rooms.
Location: Very central location, great views of the river bend
This rooms in this hotel need a serious upgrade. I had a Jr Suite, the sagging sofa looked like it came out of a second hand store, the bathroom was worse... the finish was peeling off the bath tub, the make up mirrror had rust on it, overall not a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

A 'Better' Business Class Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, Comfort, Quiet, Business Class, View
Cons: Bathroom Update. Parkade access.
Location: In heart of downtown. Proximity to Government Buildings, Jasper Avenue, Rapid transit, shopping, dining.
Stayed in a Single King with a view of the North Saskatchewan River. Bed was very comfortable. Only real knock in the room was the finish on the tub was coming off. Maids kept the room very clean and well supplied. Building was quiet. Common areas were clean. D├ęcor of the hotel is pleasant and acceptable. Clientelle is more business class, government types and well to do. Parking is an extra fee per day. Parkade was not kept nearly as well as the hotel. Parkade elevator is not clean and the tight round and round entry/exit path shows a well defined path of rubber where previous drivers have hit the wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Edmonton marathon

Posted Aug 31, 2014
I booked this hotel as it was the host hotel for the Edmonton marathon. I had a some problems at check in. I just wanted to say that they went out of their way to rectify the problems and actually went above and beyond my expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

central hotel, in a good location.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: I had a lovely view of the river valley, but room on the opposite side of the hotel would get apartment blocks and car parks!
Cons: felt the bathroom needed updating.
Location: The River Valley was very close with lovely walks and activities along the river. The hotel is centrally located for a Downtown Edmonton.
hotel was fine, with helpful staff. My room was roomy but I felt that the bathroom was looking a little tired. Great location for Downtown Edmonton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FORT McMurray, AB

They care!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The staff here really try to do it right. It's a great experience though it will be so much more when they get to updating the mattresses and windows coverings.