Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bang for your Buck!

Posted May 26, 2014
Recently renovated room was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely return for the price and convenience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all cost.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Rude staff. Small rooms. 20% hidden fees. Isolated hotel. Avoid at all cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Rural Alberta

Close to airport

Posted Jan 13, 2014
This was a nice place to stay overnight before an early morning flight
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to friends

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: that it was close to our friends place
Cons: the flooring
Location: It was just off of the Calgary Trail so just up from there were all kinds of stores. We did not have to go far to have breakfast or to shop.
The floor could either use a good cleaning or be replaced. There was no place to hang up towels in the bathroom if you didn't want to get the clean ones dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Renos

Posted Sep 28, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The jacuzzi room was clean, quiet, and nicely renovated. Great for the price we paid. Staff was inattentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: The tub
Cons: Hotel counter staff
The room appearance was not bad for the price, the counter staff could be a better experience.
2 out of 5
by Tara from Stettler, AB T0C, Canada

Disappointed

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: Lack of coffee maker and lack of decent sized towels.
Location: If you have a GPS, it will come in handy trying to find the place, and there was a lot of construction going on as well which made it more complicated
My fiance and I spent our two year anniversary in Edmonton at the Chateau Motel. We gave them our credit card number to verify our accommodations explaining to them that we were going to pay cash for our stay. When we got there they told us that they gave our room away because our credit card didn't go through, they did give us a different room, however, the gentleman was quite rude about it. The pictures that we saw were deceiving from the real thing. There was no couch at all in the room even though the pictures online said there were, the biggest towels you get are more like the size of dish cloths, and I would highly recommend if your staying there to bring your own shampoo and towels. If you want coffee in the morning you have to go to the front lobby to get it, you have no coffee maker in your room. My final statement is the gentlemen was rude and the lady was polite but seemed rushed and our floor wasn't vacuumed. I don't recommend this place if your going on a family vacation but it is the perfect place if your on the road a lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good as last resource

Posted Apr 23, 2012
Good as last resource when you can't find anything else at night. Cheap.