Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr. Arif from Arif

Love the hotel very helpful people working there

Posted Jul 2, 2014
I have been to a lot of hotels but there was always something wrong with the hotel I been too but this one no Complaining what so ever love the jacuzzi, the gym, steamroom, and the pool I know I will visit Edmonton again and this hotel will be the first one in my mind thank you..
2 out of 5
by Rhonda from Abbotsford BC

Old hotel, good for downtown.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Pool, Hot tub
Cons: Remodel
Location: Location was good for downtown, park, grocery store.
The first night we got there the staff at the front desk was good. Woke up the next morning to shower and I got one hell of a cold shower than no water. Called the front desk and he could not believe that we had no water. Than found out that there was other complaints. We got the water back and had to wait for 10 min for the color to change from brown to clear. hotel is old and smells old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was fine.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The location was good and the air conditioning worked awesome.
Cons: Probably, the d├ęcor & the carpets.
Location: Close to the mall, restaurants , LRT etc. We walked everywhere. Left the vehicle parked.
The restaurant in the hotel, not great but okay. Location is good. Beds are comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Millie from calgary

Good hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Stayed for one night to attend an event at the winspear. Staff were very friendly. I found stains on my bed sheets that clearly hadn't been cleaned or changed. The manager was very apologetic and disappointed with this. He dealt with the issue appropriately and I was happy with the outcome. I would definitely return based how professional the staff was and the facility is very nice for what you pay.
3 out of 5
by susan from red deer

Good location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Location. Easy to find
Cons: Would prefer queen beds. Only had double beds
Had a group of 4 people. Stayed in one room. Rooms were small. Only had double beds. Went to see Cher
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Howie from Belleville, ON

Good hotel.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool, spa, steam room, and fitness room. Spa on premises with good service. Great idea to provide the swimming suit bags. Thank you.
Cons: Washrooms in pool area should be reversed so that the ladies isn't so close to the fitness area. Also, better towels in the swimming area.
Location: Edmonton - downtown; close to shopping, buses, some attractions - Muttart Conservatory, Government legislature.
Comfortable hotel within walking distance of downtown core, Lots of shopping, close to bus stops, easy access to internet. Room was spacious. Would have like to see more brochures and coupons as there is a lot to do in Edmonton. Courier service was excellent and easy to access. Good restaurants on the premises. There is no coast - but there is the Saskatchewan River. (Name of hotel misnomer?) Maid service was easily available, but not intrusive. We appreciated that and the conservation program the hotel is using.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Cons: Elliptical trainer in workout room
Location: 1903 restaurant and bar on Jasper Ave is worth visiting, lots of historical significance and some original pieces from the Alberta Hotel.
Very handy being right downtown. Parking is a little expensive, just under $20 a day but, not unexpected being downtown. Lots of shops, restaurants and bars nearby. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Elliptical trainer in the workout room needs work, very noisy, seals were squeaking so loud you could hardly hear the TV and the gait was uneven. Other than that, workout room was well-equiped, adequate room and good sized pool, hot tub and steam room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The hotel was all right in general, but the furniture was a bit worn. My room was not vacuumed even once the entire time I was there, and the bed was made sloppily. Staff never asked how my stay was when I checked out Breakfast in not included in the room rate, and neither is parking (an additional $18.95 + tax in the adjacent garage). Hotels in Edmonton are very expensive, so I suppose you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by Emily from Ottawa

central location, questionable cleanliness

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Good location but small things from the buttons in the elevator to the corners of the bath tub to the bottom of the pool look like they have never been cleaned, but the sheets looked immaculate at least. Also the staff was unfriendly and we were left waiting the check in while they peeked out from behind the door behind reception and didn't come out to help the one girl actually doing her job.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from the mall but down town

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Beds are extremely firm. They were so firm that I paid $150 everyday to get a massage everyday to work out the kinks. My boy friend did so every second day, so in the end with how much we paid we should of stayed at our usual hotel like the delta. Pro: nice size room and bathroom. Our suite had a couch and everything and the bath room was clean. I was a little bit paranoid that you could see they used big bottles for lotion and shampoo and everything though. To me that's a sanitary thing.. I come from a town where people put stuff that's left to the public like soap dispensers.. In the end not worth is for us even though the manager emailed us apologizing about the comfort of the room.