Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

I had fun and have nothing to complain about.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Had a good experience ststing at coast plaza. Nice staff nice environment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

happy

Posted Jul 15, 2014
It was quiet despite the crowds. The washroom was a tight fit for a walker
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Great downtown location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I really had no issues while I stayed there-except the parking fees were thru the roof. I chose not to use the hotel parkade, but was still charged about $120.00 upon checkout. It was a good thing I saved my parling stubs to prove it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
convenient location and very nice stay. It only lacks the addition of breakfast to the fee and it will be the best for all edmonton traveller's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive and comfortable downtown location

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Location was terrific as the hotel was located only one block north of Jasper Ave. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Very inexpensive room rates through Expedia. The only drawback was parking. Parking is an extra charge of $20/day and the parkade next to the hotel is very limited on space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Not bad for the price

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I found only two employees to be impolite but the other more than made up for their behaviour. The bathroom need ventilation and I did notice that the staff were slow to get rid of dirty dishes or leftovers that were put outside the rooms. The room service menu is very limited so best to go out and have a nice supper.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, Fl

Beware. 20 bucks for parking!!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The bed was nice and pillows were comfy.
Cons: The whole overall once you leave the room
Location: The was loud construction right across the street.
I went there for only 3 days and i had to break up a fight in the lobby, 7 vehicles in the underground parking (which cost 20 bucks a night) get their windows smashed. And there are no security safes in the rooms. I had a jr suite and it was ok but the overall experience was probably the worst i have ever been to. Would not go again or recommend. Good luck if you go there. lol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr. Arif from Arif

Love the hotel very helpful people working there

Posted Jul 2, 2014
I have been to a lot of hotels but there was always something wrong with the hotel I been too but this one no Complaining what so ever love the jacuzzi, the gym, steamroom, and the pool I know I will visit Edmonton again and this hotel will be the first one in my mind thank you..
2 out of 5
by Rhonda from Abbotsford BC

Old hotel, good for downtown.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Pool, Hot tub
Cons: Remodel
Location: Location was good for downtown, park, grocery store.
The first night we got there the staff at the front desk was good. Woke up the next morning to shower and I got one hell of a cold shower than no water. Called the front desk and he could not believe that we had no water. Than found out that there was other complaints. We got the water back and had to wait for 10 min for the color to change from brown to clear. hotel is old and smells old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was fine.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The location was good and the air conditioning worked awesome.
Cons: Probably, the d├ęcor & the carpets.
Location: Close to the mall, restaurants , LRT etc. We walked everywhere. Left the vehicle parked.
The restaurant in the hotel, not great but okay. Location is good. Beds are comfortable.