Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Not bad for the price

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I found only two employees to be impolite but the other more than made up for their behaviour. The bathroom need ventilation and I did notice that the staff were slow to get rid of dirty dishes or leftovers that were put outside the rooms. The room service menu is very limited so best to go out and have a nice supper.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, Fl

Beware. 20 bucks for parking!!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The bed was nice and pillows were comfy.
Cons: The whole overall once you leave the room
Location: The was loud construction right across the street.
I went there for only 3 days and i had to break up a fight in the lobby, 7 vehicles in the underground parking (which cost 20 bucks a night) get their windows smashed. And there are no security safes in the rooms. I had a jr suite and it was ok but the overall experience was probably the worst i have ever been to. Would not go again or recommend. Good luck if you go there. lol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr. Arif from Arif

Love the hotel very helpful people working there

Posted Jul 2, 2014
I have been to a lot of hotels but there was always something wrong with the hotel I been too but this one no Complaining what so ever love the jacuzzi, the gym, steamroom, and the pool I know I will visit Edmonton again and this hotel will be the first one in my mind thank you..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice enough inside

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The convenience of the Coast was was drew me to the hotel. Staff are very friendly and the accommodations were clean and well maintained. The steam room was not in operation so that was a little disappointing. The surroundings outside of the hotel were very dirty as there was construction on the street and the garbage bins nearby seemed always to be overflowing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard from Montreal

TV choice

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I greatly appreciated the lack of pornography and HBO in the channel selection. Well done­.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Rhonda from Abbotsford BC

Old hotel, good for downtown.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Pool, Hot tub
Cons: Remodel
Location: Location was good for downtown, park, grocery store.
The first night we got there the staff at the front desk was good. Woke up the next morning to shower and I got one hell of a cold shower than no water. Called the front desk and he could not believe that we had no water. Than found out that there was other complaints. We got the water back and had to wait for 10 min for the color to change from brown to clear. hotel is old and smells old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was fine.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The location was good and the air conditioning worked awesome.
Cons: Probably, the décor & the carpets.
Location: Close to the mall, restaurants , LRT etc. We walked everywhere. Left the vehicle parked.
The restaurant in the hotel, not great but okay. Location is good. Beds are comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Millie from calgary

Good hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Stayed for one night to attend an event at the winspear. Staff were very friendly. I found stains on my bed sheets that clearly hadn't been cleaned or changed. The manager was very apologetic and disappointed with this. He dealt with the issue appropriately and I was happy with the outcome. I would definitely return based how professional the staff was and the facility is very nice for what you pay.
3 out of 5
by susan from red deer

Good location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Location. Easy to find
Cons: Would prefer queen beds. Only had double beds
Had a group of 4 people. Stayed in one room. Rooms were small. Only had double beds. Went to see Cher