Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom red deer, ab

Good stay

Posted Feb 20, 2015
located close to the venue I was staying. Parking was easy and convenient. Employees were very nice and friendly. I would recommend and stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephaniefrom Grande Prairie

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for a concert and everything was great! We had a renovated king room on the 16th floor. Will be staying here again for sure!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cold lake, AB

Nice hotel staff

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The hotel staff were all exceptionally pleasant to us. always helped out with our needs. We would stay there game as the Expedia hotel rates were very good compared to my federal government rate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Guyfrom Langley

Average Hotel - Parking Absurd

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very dated.. the parking charge is absolutely ridiculous and had I known how much it was I would have not booked this place. Room was ok, stains on the floor and dated appliances but otherwise Average
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome service

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Sevice
Cons: needs to be updated
Location: Lots to do near by
The staff was exceptional, they went above and beyond for us. We had a wedding to attend at 1pm, and they made sure we had our room ready to check in at 11am so we could get ready. room was very clean, a little outdated but still comfortable. I ended up forgetting the wedding present at the hotel so i called the front desk to have a look around for me, they searched the lobby and the elevators and then finally sent someone to my room to make sure it was there and called me back to confirm i had forgotten it there. Only complain I had was that i thought we had free parking like it said on expedia but had to pay for it once we got there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to lrt

Posted Feb 3, 2015
no hot water for showers at all, had 3 cold showers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Catherinefrom Calgary

Check Hidden Taxes

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was adequate for my needs and the staff was very helpful. After all the hidden taxes and the parking charge, I probably would have chosen a newer hotel, as the cost ended up being substantially higher than I was quoted
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ericfrom Calgary

Standard 3 star hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Entirely average experience for the price. Nothing exceptional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Ideally Situated, But in Need of Renovation

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Size of the beds, central location.
Cons: Needs re-decorating.
Location: In 2016 this hotel will be within walking distance of the Edmonton Oilers NHL stadium.
This is my 3rd stay at this hotel. The staff are pleasant and the hotel is ok, but has so much potential to be something better. The local NHL Team are building their new stadium just up the road so I'm hoping this will trigger a complete re-vamp of the hotel. It's ok though and the size of the beds is great. Generally very clean, but the bathrooms look a bit tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donaldfrom fort mcmurtay

overnighter

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
remo rm very nice, bathroom shower upgrade would have completed upgrade though?