Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Usually better

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Everything was good except there was some noisy people in a room down the hall. Would stay here again though
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom penhold alberta

Well priced

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The Chinese restaurant in the hotel is what brought the rating down for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Okanagan, BC

Wi-Fi failure, couldn't work from Hotel room

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, clean room.
Cons: Breakfast before 7am for working travellers. Improved Wi-Fi access essential before I would ever consider staying.
Location: Downtown, easy walk up one block to Jasper Ave.
Hotel room phone did not work, I missed several incoming calls before I realized it (while trying to call front desk) It was replaced once the issue was identified. The breakfast does not open until 7am, so it is not of any benefit to those of us who left prior to 7 every morning. The wi-fi was sketchy to completely useless. Since I was travelling for work, this made for massive frustration. I spent several phone calls with a lovely IT assistant from BC, trying to fix the hotel's internet problem. It worked intermittently after that, however not adequately to get any work done. Many, many hours of lost productivity. For the internet inaccessibility alone, I will not recommend this hotel, nor will I stay there again. Otherwise acceptable accommodations. Clean room, comfortable bed, quieter than I would have expected given the location downtown. The staff did try their best to accommodate my requests and concerns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort mc murray

Nice view

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Complete facilities, clean and quiet, accomodating staff, relaxing and easy access to bus station and malls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kamloops BC

In town hotel, good for walking around.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Location to the event we were in town for. No too expensive to park either!
Cons: About the only thing we were surprised about was the lack of in-room heat/AC control. That would be an improvement however they did provide a fan.
Location: Many downtown things to do. Pubs, restaurants, Shaw center, shopping, etc.
We stayed for a few nights and had no problems. The staff were very accommodating and the room was clean. We walked around Edmonton a lot and this was a good central point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Friendly staff and clean room. I had a great night. Good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gatineau qc

Impressionner!!!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Disons que quand j'ai vue l'extérieur de l'hôtel j'étais déçu mais je dois dire que moi qui est dédaigneuse j'ai été vraiment impressionner de l'intérieur de la chambre et son comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice budget hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Good location, clean and comfortable. Perfect for a place just to sleep at night and great value if you aren't looking for anything fancy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kamloops, BC

Reasonable hotel, close to downtown

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Location, price and breakfast included
Cons: Heating/Air Conditioning system in each room
Location: Walk to the Shaw Conference center, underground shopping areas. Lots of pubs, restaurants in a few block radius. Off the beaten path places too.
Came to Edmonton for the Red Bull Crashed Ice Finale and this hotel was within walking distance to everything without blowing the budget. And they have a breakfast included in the price so that helps! We found it very quiet for sleeping but the room was way to hot! Unseasonally warm in Edmonton and the heat was on and it isn't individually controlled. They brought up a fan within minutes of calling the front desk so that helped a lot!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom grande prairie

First bad experience.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast available.
Location: Close to my doctors office and the hospital.
My first room was exstremely hot with no windows, so I was moved to the second room. My second room was cold when I checked in. When I returned to my room late in evening I found there was no heat in the room. When I reported this they brought a heater to heat the room. The room was comfortable other than heating problems.