Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly and noisy

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Easy access to downtown. Free breakfast.
Cons: Needs renovation. Price is high plus parking fee.
Nonsmoking room smelled like stale cigarette smoke and incense. Hotel was run down, tub was discolored in the bottom. Noisy+++ due to street traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Room was nice and clean, complimentary breakfast had a good selection. WiFi kept cutting in and out and there was a lot of street noise, but it is to be expected downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom wabasca, ab

Good place if you have business downtown.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: It was clean and the service was awesome.
Cons: Paid parking?? Not cool. Breakfast could be improved a bit.
Location: Downtown access is primo. If you're planning a trip to west Ed or zone thing, it's quite a drive away.
When our hotel was revealed to us we were pleased it was the one we were hoping to get. The hotel is near a busy road. As we had no business near the hotel it was a long drive everywhere and lots of traffic. We also found that paying for parking was stupid. The rooms were nice but got too hot at night. The staff were friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was good but they kept running out of stuff. 3 out of 5. Would recommend this place to someone who has business in the area. Others beware.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grande Prairie

Not a bad hotel. Short walk to the LRT train.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
A fast check in and a short walk to the LRT Bay station and we were on our way to Rexall Place. A good night sleep afterwards and the free continental breakfast in the morning finished the stay. We had a room that looked out over the pool area so it made the room much darker than usual so we kept the curtains closed. Not too bad all in all.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton

Came for a concert

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Went to a rock concert stayed on the recommendation of a buddy. I would not stay again. It is a cheap hotel in the downtown core. If you want to save money over comfort then this is the place for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, convenient location for the price

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The location was good, and the make-your-own waffle in the continental breakfast was fun. Pretty decent all around.
Cons: The thermostat was broken, the shower water temperature fluctuated a lot, and the wifi kept dropping. The pool closing at 10 p.m. is much too early.
The Comfort Inn is decent for the price. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and mostly in good repair. The hotel is walking distance to downtown and in a nicer neighborhood. Parking is available but costs extra. The indoor pool is only 4 feet deep, but the and hot tub is a good temperature. Dry saunas are gender separated and in the pool bathrooms, which is unfortunate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort mcmurray

Decent hotel in convenient location

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Good location, staff were very nice and helpful, the rooms were very clean but in need of renovation; some scuffs on the walls and doors, shower needed touch ups as well. the worst thing about the whole hotel would be the low water pressure in the shower. Pool was very small but not a huge issue. Overall, you get what you pay for... Good for someone trying to save a couple bucks on a hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Usually better

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Everything was good except there was some noisy people in a room down the hall. Would stay here again though
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom penhold alberta

Well priced

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The Chinese restaurant in the hotel is what brought the rating down for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Okanagan, BC

Wi-Fi failure, couldn't work from Hotel room

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, clean room.
Cons: Breakfast before 7am for working travellers. Improved Wi-Fi access essential before I would ever consider staying.
Location: Downtown, easy walk up one block to Jasper Ave.
Hotel room phone did not work, I missed several incoming calls before I realized it (while trying to call front desk) It was replaced once the issue was identified. The breakfast does not open until 7am, so it is not of any benefit to those of us who left prior to 7 every morning. The wi-fi was sketchy to completely useless. Since I was travelling for work, this made for massive frustration. I spent several phone calls with a lovely IT assistant from BC, trying to fix the hotel's internet problem. It worked intermittently after that, however not adequately to get any work done. Many, many hours of lost productivity. For the internet inaccessibility alone, I will not recommend this hotel, nor will I stay there again. Otherwise acceptable accommodations. Clean room, comfortable bed, quieter than I would have expected given the location downtown. The staff did try their best to accommodate my requests and concerns.