Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by J

Bad restaurant staff!!!!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I had breakfast buffet, but waitress never came to me fill up coffees and juice. No dishes on buffet counter... horrible restaurant service.. better to have free breakfast at Mcdonald!!!! Room was ok... but not want to be there again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay with us. I’m sorry for the frustration you experienced due to the service you received in the restaurant. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay our guests have come to expect from us. The little details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark. Your feedback provides many areas that we can work on in order to improve our guest experience. Best, Salil Kulkarni, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PEI

Beautiful views of Saskatchewan River

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Hotel staff friendly and helpful, great location and beautiful views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Rocky Mountain House AB

Good downtown location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location near the Conference Centre.
Cons: Almost no shelf space in the bathroom.
Room was nicely updated and the bed was comfortable. The restaurant views are wonderful and the food was good. The best thing for us was the downtown location, close to the Conference Centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Vancouver, BC

Quality hotel centred downtown Edmonton

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Better restaurant service and room service. When calling regarding room service the guy that answered couldn't understand chicken fingers and poutine.
Location: Shaw Conference centre is close by, Citadel Theatre, Winspear, Museum etc all close by.
The staff are great, room was clean but a little noisy from street noise. Room service Saturday afternoon was very slow this time due to how busy the day was. Person answering phone couldn't figure out chicken fingers and poutine. Said 20min and it was nearly an hour. Restaurant service Friday night was unfortunately slow as well. Only one Coke top-up. Typically it's been great. Internet/wifi is decently quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Winnipeg, Canada

Great hotel, close to convention centre/downtown

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Great proximity to convention centre and downtown. Beautiful river view.
I had a great stay here and enjoyed the hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ashley from P

Nice hotel with a good view

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The valet service was terrible, no where to stop and park is stalls are full And no attending making sure guests who need valet are able to get it. The room was small but comfortable. The view was very nice but our room was next to the elevator and the sound proofing was subpar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Granny from Camrose

Nice hotel, Friendly staff

Posted Jun 18, 2014
This was a nice hotel with a very friendly staff, the breakfast buffet was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cost effective and spacious

Posted Jun 10, 2014
enjoyable, room was clean and front desk was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short and nice visit

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Cleaniness
Cons: Parking price
Location: Excellent restaurants in downtown.
It was a short visit to Edmonton, hotel was nice and staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Nice Patio to sit out in. Right across the street is a fantastic steak house called Ruth Chris'. Casablanca right near there for late night eating if you were down at the near by clubs. Will be staying here again.