Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sask

Nice view but that's it.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Hotel sure shows its age,,,, worn out everything. Leaky taps, broken AC our whole stay. Stained seats in restaurant and lounge. Most staff is nice, regular evening bartender not. He makes for a bad experience, expects a tip when he does barely an average job. Can't remember his name but talk dark fellow who works evenings. Other guests too said he made there experience poor. Food is over priced and just average quality. 7.00 for a small piece of cheesecake that's soggy and soft. Could of bought a whole cake from the store for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Downtown Edmonton Stay

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly & helpful reception staff & valet staff Rooms with river view are great! Restaurant with patio was great!
Cons: The limitations placed on hotels when their customers book with Expedia.
Location: Edmonton Food Fest Shopping - Edmonton City Centre
The hotel and hotel staff were great! However, we did have a major issue. The toilet broke in the evening. We had to manually flush it in the flushbox. We contacted the desk and we were offered maintenance to fix it at 7am or another room for 7 am the next morning, which we declined. We were there to rest & relax - not to get up early and get out. However, I fully expected compensation for the gross inconvenience. The very least ... our room should have been complimentary. However, we were told by the front desk manager that there was nothing she could do about compensating for the room because we booked on Expedia. She did compensate with free parking and refreshments in the restaurant. However, having to pay for the room was VERY disappointing, and will make me very hesitant about booking with Expedia in the future. My question is ... how is Expedia prepared to compensate for this? How will you ensure confidence in future bookings? A complimentary night - complimentary weekend? I look forward to your response.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel, large room beautiful view of the river

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Beautiful view of the river during sunrise and sunset. Rooms large. Close to everything.
Cons: Carpet in room can be stain free by steam washing? More than just vacuuming. Check computer and printer make sure it us working.
Location: Shopping, Taste of Edmonton, restaurants...close to St Joseph Cathedral.
Friendly and helpful staff in the reception, valet, and in the restaurant. Some of the computer, and the printer did not work when tried to check in. Staff tried to help but failed. Large room and also the bathroom. I like that the toiletries are not perfumed. I wish they gave us 1 soap for bathing and 1 soap for washing washing our hands, very important. Walking distance to everything, but environment is much quieter than others. Will come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Taste of Edmonton

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The patio, especially for late night dinners. Close to City Centre Mall and Churchill Square.
Cons: Please, please open up the patio for breakfast! I have no idea why it is closed for breakfast in the mornings. Valet forgot about us twice...not good.
Location: Churchill Square and the Taste of Edmonton is a 2 block walk, City Centre Mall is a one block walk as is the U/G LRT station to K-Days.
This Hotel has the absolute greatest Patio...fabulous view, much better view than the hotel next to it. The hotel is set back from Jasper Avenue and is very inconspicuous and unassuming. But once inside it is a very nice place. The rooms have great furniture and the corner suites even have big windows in the bathroom. The river view is fabulous and certainly worth the few extra dollars for it. The beds were very comfy as well. We had no complaints whatsoever regarding the rooms. Because the patio is closed for breakfast (?) we went to the hotel next door because their patio was open for breakfast...should re-think the patio timing as there is a loss of clientele because of it. Dining room A/C doesn't seem to work very well either; too hot and stuffy. We ate outside on the patior even when it was raining!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Downtown location

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, location and comfort.
Cons: A little updating in hallways. Wallpaper was damaged and scuffed. Elevators were in process of renovation.
Location: Excellent restaurants nearby. Haweli Indian restaurant was excellent as was De Dutch for breakfast. Easy to get to Commonwealth Stadium by LRT.
Clean and comfortable and central location. Staff was excellent - very welcoming and eager to answer our questions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best place ever!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Wasn't told about having to pay for parking, elevator was broken and the staff wasn't very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. My heartfelt apologies you found our associates insincere. We strive to provide sincere hospitality and we clearly missed the mark. Additionally, I regret your frustration with parking; valet parking in the downtown area is the standard. Thank you for your honest feedback which we will use to foster improvement; for that reason, we hope to see you on a return trip. Sincerely, Vivian Wagner General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Downtown ode to great shopping and fine dining. Situated on Edmonton'ssoevtacular river valley which is fully accessible. Good pic transit connections to anyvwhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie

Love, love, love the view! Breathtaking!

Posted Jun 16, 2015
I've stayed here in the past for a girls weekend and had to bring my husband there this time! Very quiet and private room. Our meal out on the river view patio was savoury, fish tacos paired with a pitcher full of Patio Punch. Sitting in the warm sun, loving the day! Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Clean rooms, quiet, walking distance to Churchill square and stadium (1.7 miles)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Front desk
Location: Fairmont hotel landmark
Beautiful enough enough enough.i have nothing else to say.