Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Cons: Better parking options.
Very pleasant and comfortable hotel, close to lots of activities within the city. Beautiful view of the river.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom grande prairie.

Poor choice

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Was terrible hot. Very loud and not a good stay. I have stayed here lots and will never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Location: I had to work at Canada Place. It was right across the street, so that was very convenient.
The elevators were being redone so they were a bit of a mess. The fitness room was acceptable but nothing special. I expected free continental breakfast, but there wasn't any. However, the room was very nice and large. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was very nice. Centrally located in downtown Edmonton. Overall, it was a pretty nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Location: Really, really close to Shaw conference centre!
Staff was really nice. Main issue was that someone had a child that screamed all three nights we were there and unfortunately we heard it all. Not sure how good the sound proofing is, but the room was really nice:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Paul, AB

Stay at Marriott Edmonton Downtown

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The location.
Excellent location, friendly staff, nicely finished hotel. Room was very clean, bed was comfortable, would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Great

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Very friendly and kind staff. All were super helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Great for a stay in down town edmonton

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean, everything worked properly, everything was comfortable.
Location: Good downtown restaurants and stores.
My GF and I just spent a quick weekend in downtown to get away for a bit. This hotel was really close to a lot of nice restaurants and was exactly what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LLB

Very nice, VERY convenient

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Me and a friend had bought tickets to a concert at the Shaw conference centre and when it came to finding a hotel room, the courtyard was definitely our first choice. Very friendly and helpful staff, the underground valet parking is a must have, very nice rooms with very comfortable beds. And if you're going to an event at the conference centre, the fact that you can walk to and from in under a minute is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sherwood Park AB.

Great location smack dab in downtown edmonton

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Location, room, staff, rates
Cons: Put the beds on a carpeted pedestal
Location: I had a function at the Shaw Conference Center and it is right next door. But there are many things near by including excellent restaurants, shopping
I only have one complaint. The bed was on a metal frame with steel coasters located at the outer edge of the frame. If you approached the bed without caution you would stub you toes on these things. I was only there for one night and I felt the pain six times. Other that that it was a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Courtyard Review

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Upgrades
Cons: Sheets and pillows.
Location: All convenient - ltd. parking lot next door to hotel was full.
The hotel has upgraded its rooms emensely since I last stayed several years ago, which was nice to see. Only complaint is that they could upgrade the bedding from standard hotel sheets to something a big more comfortable and softer etc. Also, room was very dry...but could been the winter evening.