Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room area small

Posted May 12, 2015
Before going out for the evening we had our friends that were also staying in the hotel to our room for a drink but it was very small but other than that the room was great. Had a great sleep....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto, on

Hotel of good location in downtown edmonton

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Great location , close to everything. Good for a short business, clean and convenient. The bed is too soft, I felt my back hurts everyday I woke up, that needs to improve.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm sorry our beds were not to your liking. Your review, which highlights successes and areas for improvement, serve as encouragement towards achieving our goal of providing the best accommodations and service. Your feedback is welcomed and appreciated as we work towards being your hotel of choice in the area. Sincerely, Vivian Wagner General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: central location, coffee carafes in the lobby before the restaurant opened, nice selection of newspapers in the lobby, quick valet parking service.
Cons: The bed was a little hard for my tastes, but it wasn't a problem.
As my rating says, 4 out of 5. The room was reasonably priced (I booked it through Expedia).The breakfast buffet was nothing fancy, but it was okay. Nice view of the river valley from the restaurant. Front desk staff courteous and professional. I liked the books in the lobby. Insomnia is a problem for me, so not wanting to disturb my wife I came down to the lobby and read for awhile. I'd stay here again next time I'm in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alberta

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Good distance to lrt and nice resturants. Easy to find and check in was a breeze.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Apr 8, 2015
We paid a very high price and ended up sleeping in what felt like a closet! We were very dissapointed!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I’m sorry that you did not find us to be a good value and that our accommodations were not to your liking. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and I regret that we left you disappointed. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Best, Vivian Wagner General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicken fried rice

Not bad, had a cheap deal on room

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: waking up in the morning
Cons: the hotel
Location: busy downtown area.. nice river view
Didnt really like how you get there and find out you need to pay another $25 bucks to park your truck in the parking lot of the hotel your staying at which i might add you just spent anywhere from $150 to $400/night.. Showed up in lobby about 9:30 pm on Friday night and the place smelt as if i was standing on the dance floor of a club at 2am ... Stunk like booze.... room was ok cheap updates done to fancy it up a bit .. cable tv was cutting out on us.. nice view of River but the side of the hotel bldg was cement and cracked up and broke all over.. kind of sketchy when your 500 + feet in the air... cozy bed nice pillow.. thas all i got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, My sincere apologies for the frustration you experienced due to parking. In the Edmonton Downtown area valet parking is the standard; it is convenient for our guests and still allows them access to their car 24 hours per day. Thank you for providing us some areas for improvement; I'm glad you enjoyed our comfortable beds and river views. Thank you for taking the time to write and we hope to see you again. Best, Vivian Wagner General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Location: Stayed for a sisters weekend. Was nice and close to restaurants & shopping.
Signing up as a perfered member we were upgraded to a river-view room. Appreciated it very much!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Mixed review

Posted Mar 29, 2015
We were disappointed when we arrived to learn parking of our vehicle was not included in our stay. We could pay 25 dollars a day for valet or 25 dollars a day for impark outside the hotel. This was not brought to our attention when reserving a room. The room was nice and bright, although there were significant stains and discoloration on both bed comforters. There was two elevators however only one was working for all floors, and so we were waiting quite some time for an elevator throughout our stay. We stayed two nights and when we returned to the hotel room the second day carrying quite a few bags and our arms were full, none of our room keys would work on the room door. We had to then go back down to the front desk to get them reactivated; and when asked why this happened the front desk staff told us that they didn't know and "it just happens". Overall, the location was great and central in downtown Edmonton which made getting around very easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear ABtravel, Your feedback assists us in our mission to continuously improve our offerings and guest satisfaction, so we thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. I’m happy to hear of the comfort you experienced while staying with us. Thank you for your feedback regarding the elevators, electronic room key and valet parking; I have taken note and apologize for your frustration. In the Edmonton Downtown area valet parking is the standard; it is convenient for our guests and still allows them access to their car 24 hours per day. I regret this was not effectively communicated to you. On behalf of our entire team, I thank you for choosing us. Please visit again soon. Best, Vivian Wagner General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New upgrades but not worth the price.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The hotel was well maintained and had some new upgrades but the bed was to hard. No fan in the washroom, parking was 38$ a night with valet parking priced at 25$ a night. Finally I waited 25 mins for the elevator to arrive to taken me from the second to the first floor. Both stair ways took me to an emergency exit without Libby access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I’m sorry that you did not find us to be a good value and that our beds were not to your liking. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and I regret the lapses in your stay. Your feedback is welcomed as it encourages change for future stays. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Best, Vivian Wagner General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
I enjoyed this hotel. It was very clean and even though there was a little elevator renovation going on, that didn't affect me at all. The onsite restaurant had great food and great service. The staff was very helpful with any request I had.