Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

12 year old called it a "Stripper Moyel"

Posted Apr 17, 2014
I heard a child about 12 years old tell her parents it looked like a "stripper hotel". I thought that was a good discription. It was clean. Train tracks are close by so noisy at times. Room was hot and I could not control the temperature well. Had to open a window which did not help with the noise. No restaurant but other hotel restaurants close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Big room clean and quiet.
Cons: The staff can a little friendlier and you had to put money in a machine for coffee and there was nothing at all that morning for breakfeast to see.
Location: It was located near the western budget and ramada inn. There was a ricky's resterant near by and a few small places near by and thats it.
The hotel was quiet, clean and there was a large room with a 50" tv. The bed was comfortable lots of lights on the wall nice cold fridge big bathroom. The colours of the furniture and carpet in the room were a little funky same with the main entrance but it all depends what your in to. The elevator plays music inside of it some radio station but i would not the room by the elevator. The only down fall of the hotel is they don't have their own shuttle have to depend on another hotel shuttle and there is no resteraunt you have to walk across the road or down the street. But i had no problem getting a shuttle and getting something to eat nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very conveniant

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Comfortable room good breakfast and close to amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy and Comfort

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Nice rooms, love the fireplace. Clean and quiet. Front desk clerk seemed lacking in social skills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stacy from Nunavut

Over all very pleased

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel and room, friendly staff, large rooms, large TV, excellent price.
Location: Close to the airport
The d├ęcor does look like star track but we were very satisfied with the hotel considering it was a very reasonably priced hotel close to the airport.
2 out of 5
by Darryl from Calgary

Below Average, cheap but close to airport

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Close to the Airport, inexpensive
Cons: Almost everything. 1970's design.
Location: Close to Airport.
This is a below average hotel. It is relatively cheap to stay, and is close to the airport, but that's about all it has going for it. This hotel looks as if it was designed in the 1970's, everything is red/pink this hotel is for you. Everything is red/pink, kind of gives you a headache at night. Rooms are spacious, however old. There is no clock radio, so ensure you set the wake up call with the front desk. The walls are thin and you can hear everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet & Bob from Toronto

Close to airport, value priced

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport, good price.
Cons: The heating system in our room was a gas fireplace, that automatically came on periodically during the night, which makes noise.
All we needed was a place to sleep for a few hours near the Edmonton airport, as our connecting flight didn't leave until the morning. We certainly didn't need any frills in a fancy hotel. The Crystal Star fit the bill perfectly. The shuttle got us from the terminal to the hotel lobby in just a few minutes. The hotel itself is clean and well kept, but has the wackiest decor anywhere. If you can get past that, then this place is perfect for a quick layover.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cliff from Red Deer AB

Fireplace in room

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Large room
Cons: Could use a bit of touch up painting and cleaning in the hallways and bathrooms
Location: Great location to Airport. Restaurant right across the street.
For the price of the hotel it has a very large room. It has a gas fireplace for heat in it which makes it cozy in the cold winter nights. The decorating is very unique and you may feel like your in star wars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JORGE from SAN DIEGO CA.

nice hotel is very quiet and confortable

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: every thing
Cons: may be better if the wifi signal is more faster and stronger
Location: perfect location near everything you may need
i recomend this hotel because is very close to the airport,and is not expensive,the rooms are big and confortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: It had a shuttle to and from the Airport and was quite reasonable rates. We didn't have to go out to fine a place to have breakfast.
Cons: Not much of anything.
Location: We didn't have the occasion to have to worry about that.
Quick, and no noise or loud sounds, the girl at the front desk was very help-full and pleasant. The breakfast was extra good and would satisfy anyone.