Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice hotel but the walls are too thin

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The hotel itself was really nice. However, when our neighbours came home next door at 2:30 am from partying... They may as well have been in the same room as us. The walls are way too thin!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Decent hotel with clean rooms

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location to the University
Cons: The beds
Location: United Cycle was very close and the University of Alberta.
Decent hotel with clean rooms but the beds need to be upgraded. The breakfast was ok but the same each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jorge from Ontario, Canada

Nice staff

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Overall my stay was excellent. The only problem was the bed mattress, not so comfortable and noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billy from Alberta

Business Trip

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Tuesday evening customer appreciation wine tasting with the hotels GM
Location: Short walk to White Ave
Stayed 4 nights, Staff was very attentive to details.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Fantastic location for Strathcona and antiques

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: The view, safety out back on the ground floor
Location: Antique mall, Tim Horton, Strathcona shopping district
We had a great check in girl. Lua deserves so much appreciation, she made my weekend and didn't think anything of it. I loved the fridge in the room and the wonderful breakfast in the morning. It was a joy to stay where I felt welcome. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cheryl from Calgary, AB

Good for an overnight business stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Ease of access from south, close to U of A, free breakfast.
Cons: I was not totally thrilled with the offerings for breakfast, but when it is free it is hard to complain too much.
Location: Ease of access to/from anywhere via Gateway Ave. and 104 St. Just drive straight in on the Queen E 2, and you're there.
Check in was fast, room was clean. Had fridge and coffee maker, had nice TV and Wi-Fi. I really didn't need anything else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wendy from Calgary

Would stay there again

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints friendly staff reasonable price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The wi-fi was not working most of the time.

Posted May 9, 2014
The breakfast was the same every day. No creativity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrick from Alberta

Nice, clean hotel but noisy rooms

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is good, clean, standard Day's Inn. As usual I like the breakfasts, and the fitness room is small but functional. Internet service is adequate with excellent IT support for a connectivity problem I had. Staff were pleasant and informative. However room soundproofing is poor. I could quite clearly hear the people next door and out in the hallway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephanie from Vancouver

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast that was included was really kind of abysmal, really not all that interesting or good. The hotel felt like it was in the middle of nowhere but was actually fairly convenient to Whyte St. and the Old Strathcona district.