Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Good, convenient hotel, great value

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: This has a convenient location, with enough basic amenities, and a gym. It's clean and comfortable.
Location: I was visiting family. The location was very good of my purpose. I loved the Tim Horton's nearby, and Buddy Wonton Restaurant further down the street.
I had a pleasant stay the three nights I was there. I did not have a chance to try their complimentary breakfast on my last visit, but it's good they have it. I liked the gym, which was vacant every time I was there, but I needed the exercise, and it was adequate for me. The staff was courteous. I would stay there again without qualms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yellowknife, NWT

Friendly front desk staff

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Close to hospital where we had an appointment.
Cons: Do the dishes!!!! Our glasses in the room had what appeared to be chocolate milk drops in them, even though they were wrapped in plastic.
Location: Just a one night stay during a storm. We didn't go out!!!
We arrived, tired, after a long delayed flight, and we were in our room in just a few minutes. Front staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the hospital.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Close to the hospital.
Cons: shower rod in room 107 needed to be fixed.
Location: Near a store and hospital.
Nice hotel but the mattress in the room was very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice continental breakfast.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: It was not too far from the hospital.
Location: There was a 7 11 store near which was nice.
We were close to the icemaker and it was noisy off and on all night. We are seniors and wanted a quiet room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite a new hotel in a great area of town

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Close to restaurants, shopping, and easy location to drive around.
Cons: The housekeeping service.
Location: Close to trendy area (Whyte Avenue), stores, restaurants, clubs, bookshops.
The hotel room was large, everything worked, and we could not hear any of the street traffic. The staff were friendly, but the housekeeping crew did not like to put too much effort into cleaning the room. The message light kept on flashing on the telephone, although we deleted our messages, and the staff were no help at all here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice newer hotel just off Gateway

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Location was great and the rate was excellent value.
Cons: N/A
Location: Near my office, shopping and easy acccess to downtown.
The room was very clean and provided very good value based on the location and amenities including free continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alberta

Good location

Posted Nov 18, 2014
We picked this hotel due to its close location to Whyte Ave. it is also a very easy drive to South Common shopping. Plus there is a Tim Horton's right across a quiet side street. The staff was very friendly (friendliest I've had in Edmonton)! The bed was very comfortable. I woukd recommend this hotel as you get a very quiet, comfortable hotel for a good price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Clean with good amenities and breakfast. Free internet a bonus
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

great location, decent hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location- just a few blocks off Whyte ave. The hotel itself is nothing special, but does offer a pretty good breakfast buffet in the mornings which is worth checking out.