Ratings based on 1,810 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
The advantage of this hotel is that is connected to a mall and located in downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spruce Grove

Stay and Shop

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: convenience
Convenient access to walk everywhere while shopping down town. Underground pedway to LIBRARY and THEATER......windows don't open in rooms but that was the only thing and many don't so c'est le vive....if you need fresh air you don't have it in the room. Otherwise very comfortable and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort McMurray

Great staff and vacation experience downtown

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The staff at the Delta could not do enough for me. Every time I stay here( I won't stay anywhere else), I have a great time and don't want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Great View of the Mall

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Great for my money's worth
Cons: Have better defined parking
Location: Plenty of Restuarants
Plenty of space to do paperwork, clean facilities, environmentally conscious, good morning breakfast, nice view of the mall. The only difficulty we had was getting breakfast on the weekend. The whole downtown closes down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Good location right in the mall downtown.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Meinhard at the front desk was so pleasant and helpful. Gym and hot tub were great extras.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grande Prairie, Alberta

Great Location, good service, comfortable rooms

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Price, amenities
Location: Citadel Theatre is amazing,
Good service, used the parking garage and used the regular in-out rates, and this worked out to be less expensive than paying through the hotel. Only complaint was that one of our rooms was not cleaned after the first nights stay. Due to the fact that the hotel is in the centre of Edmonton, and right beside the YMCA - there was a lot of undesireables adjacent to the hotel early in the mornings. However, it did not stop us from enjoying our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort mcmurray, ab

Upgrade surprise

Posted Apr 14, 2015
It was a pleasant surprise to find out we've been upgraded while checking in, we were impressed with the friendly staff. Once in the room we were again pleased with the space and changes made to the hotel. It fell short in the bathroom though where everything was updated except the shower/tub which was rather gross and peeling around the jets in the tub. Other than that, good overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Nice but too much construction on the way

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The location is great however it is very difficult to find the entrance due to where it is situated and all of the construction and one way streets around the hotel. I don't feel comfortable walking outside the front entrance alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg

Stayed for easter long weekend

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We stayed for the weekend knowing the pedway would be accessible for us Late night to avoid the walk out. Sadly the pedway was closed without noticed by a certain time. There was only one elevator working and it was a super busy weekend. Had to wait 2-3 loads before getting on. The stairs were also closed off after a certain time leaving us waiting for an unnecessary amount of time. There were a few staff at the front that were amazing. A couple kind of gave us attitude when we would ask for a simple question like "how to get to shaw conference centre". Overall the hotel was a good location, clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

My favourite Hotel in Edmonton!

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The Jacuzzi Suite was wonderful, and with all the mirrors around, felt very swanky! I had a great view of the mall and sunshine through the skylights.
Cons: A king bed in the jacuzzi suite. Not entirely necessary, for a couple I could see it being more comfortable. :)
Location: There is a movie theatre on the top floor of the mall. There are many boutiques, including, Aldo, Holt renfrew, Nine West, Bgb Maxaria, and the like!
The staff is very friendly and accommodating. It is a very good location in a mall, and lots of shopping opportunities, in the heart of downtown. It was my second time staying there and I'm planning my next trip so I can stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Ericson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to your return! Sincerely, Ericson