Ratings based on 1,621 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed out stay.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
The staff were friendly. I like the location of the hotel. I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ab

No pool

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Needed a pool for kids that's only complaint restaurant has exalent food even staff wonderful morning staff (waitress very rude)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom regina sk

Nice

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Would stay again conveniently located on city center mall.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Never stay again

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Frustrating location. Went around and around the parkade following signs, unclear where to stop for the entrance. Once entering, walked down a long, dingy hallway to the hotel entrance. Room was dated. Carpet, stained and dirty. Shower ran boiling hot to lukewarm back to boiling hot. Room was so hot all night. I arrived late in the evening, so didn't realize how hot the room was until I slept awhile, by then, it was too late to request a room change. I was checking out at 8:00 am. No point. When I mentioned these issues at the front desk, the clerk was very pleasant and apologized. Took the information, will send the report to maintenance. No discount was offered. I will be contacting the hotel manager.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
It is always disappointing to review that one of our guests did not enjoy their stay. We will review this internally with the team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg

Conveniently located

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: The lotion was not great for moisturizing in winter weather.
Location: As above
The selling point of the hotel is it's location. Within shopping mall and easy access to public transportation. Upon arrival, I was greeted with smiling staff. Each time I was at the reception, I was acknowledged and asked how everything is and if anything can be done or if I needed anything. I did not because the room was clean, supplied well. I like the apple at the reception ( healthy and perfect for guests who are on the go).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sask.

Good hotel.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
A good hotel close to amenities and to streets out of downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lloydminster

Good downtown lication

Posted Nov 16, 2014
A bit dated and grungy but the location is excellent. Staff was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Easy to get to the LRT for the CFR and Farmfair Only issue was not enough staff at check out. Nice rooms, bathrooms are in need of an update. You have at pay $25.00 a day for parking though which is a bit of a rip off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in the city center

Posted Nov 13, 2014
I stayed 5 nights here. The gym is strictly forward used and the equipment is perfect. it is convenient to have a fridge in the room. if there were a microwave, that would be better.Anyway, it is perfect. I will book it next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan

nice hotel with a walk out the door to a mall

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Everything was great
Cons: nothing
Location: walk out the door and you are in a large mall,or hot tub or gym what more would you want
very nice hotel, staff was great and the room was large and clean. There was inside parkade very nice with the snow and ice. The buffet at the cafe was very nice lots of choice and very well presented. I would stay there again if we are in Edmonton