Ratings based on 1,706 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
This was a good stay. Quiet room, helpful staff. BUT, pretty pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Locaton easy to get to shopping
Cons: Nothing
Location: we used the lrt for a concert did some shopping and the casino
we've stayed here before like its location and shopping .handy for the lrt .Hopefully when the new arena opens this location stays affordable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MICHIGAN

NICE LOCATION IN NEED OF UPDATING

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: LOCATION AND STAFF
Cons: PHYSICAL FACILITY IS SHOWING AGE
Location: SHOPPING HOCKEY ART GALLERY
GREAT LOCATION; EASY ACCESS TO MANY EVENTS. GOOD WIFI ALL STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND EFFICIENT. PHYSICAL ASSET NEEDS UPDATING.. WORN CARPETS, HEAVILY STAINED SHOWER/JACUZZI.. WOULD NOT THINK ABOUT USING AS A BATHTUB... CRT TV IN BEDROOM BAR CLOSES VERY EARLY....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. as always, we share this with the team here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna

Centrally located

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Clean, very friendly staff, comfy beds.
Cons: Sound proofing in the rooms, & Hotel guests ought to have direct access to the underground indoor parking and better signage to it for winter parking
Location: location is alright, the hotel attached to a mall is okay, way to much construction at present time Jan 2015,
The hotel was nice, the staff were all very friendly, and accommodating. Parking lot attendant needs to have a better command of the English language as asking getting directions was imposable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Hotel is old , lots of noise if on street side rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Bad experience

Posted Jan 3, 2015
I had nothing but issues with the room. No continental breakfast, the hot tub was broken, the lights in my bathroom were burnt out, the air conditioning was broken. We left to go out and the key card stopped working. And when we were checking out they wanted us to pay twice the amount for thw parking. I would not recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you did not have a good experience here with us. We will review your feedback internally with the team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Jan 1, 2015
My 6 year old granddaughter & myself had a girls night out. We did the movies &ate. Also enjoyed a little shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome very nice

Posted Dec 28, 2014
last minutes reservations you guys did a wonderful job...... awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is so fancy and staff are all friendly.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Me and my boyfriend had fun on our stay there! Bed is so comfy and room is clean and has a friendly staff:)
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton

Smelly rooms

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Barking dog next room at 6 am, kids crying at the same time, even the time clock was set 2 hrs ahead of time, long dark hair on bed sheets , very expensive $ 180 a night plus $14 parking , I dont reccomand IT to any body.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
It is very disappointing to review that you did not enjoy your stay. We have reviewed your feedback with the hotel team.