Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
It was a great place to stay. The hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. A porter was available to assist with my luggage and help us get settled and they offered 24/7 room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Have stayed here a few times and have always been impressed with the service and cleanliness of the room. Only complaint I could make is that the pool could probably use a cleaning and some repair but it's always a great temperate unlike other hotel pools I've been to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Excellent stay

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Excellent stay at The Delta. Everything was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room did not have a microwave but can provide if you call request one, we had one in our room within minutes when we phoned. Very prompt and friendly with any requests. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Red Deer, AB

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Had a wonderful stay. Second time at The Delta; would stay again!!! :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton, ab.

nice & quiet, our 2nd time there

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: front desk was very good
Cons: better programs on the tv
Location: we went to the telus world of science
enjoyable, it was ok, got there, went out, slept, went out etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Really nice hotel. Nice location close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, easy access to the Whitemud freeway.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I was able to book this hotel on short notice. There is secure off street parking, so no frost to scrape off the windshield!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Great Room, not so much in restaurant

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Being able to plug in the laptop easily to the tv and charge my cell phone.
Cons: Restaurant service.
Location: Was on business travel, so no time to check out nearby attractions. This an unplanned stay.
Really liked the thoughtful technical amenities for the business traveler. Internet speed and for free was phenomenal. Why most other charge for crappy speed is just wrong. These guys did it right. Dining was a bit disappointing. The service to seating was a bit slow. Never offered to order a beverage up front or suggest a desert or coffee after. The premium whiskey seemed watered down as well. The entree was excellent. Overall, I felt like an interruption to them even though a single dinner cost $50. It was not busy either.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NWT

Well situated for shopping, restaurants.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Nice well equipped hotel. Rooms are on the small side but the price reflected that. I was given a choice of rooms and asked for one on the back side as the front is on a main freeway. I was assured it was on the back side but it wasn't. The noise was loud but subsided later in the evening. The room was spotless and room service was excellent. They ask to not do room cleaning on our first night. They said two trees would be planted if I would forgo that option. Mistake on my part. No coffee, clean cups or drinking glasses. I had to ask for them. Anyway the hotel is certainly an option. Good pricing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I was pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. For future stays, our deluxe rooms are larger than our standard mode rooms and we also have one bedroom suites as well as Bi level suites if you require more space . The program that you referenced is our green stay program. For those guests staying more than one night, they can forgo housekeeping service which will save on water in exchange for a food and beverage credit, aeroplan points or a tree planted on their behalf. This is an optional program for our guests to patricipate in. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Edmonton South in the future! Best Regards, Colin Perry General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Grande Prairie

Excellent in every way

Posted Mar 10, 2015
We have nothing but good to say about our stay at this hotel. We stayed in one of the bunk rooms and each bunk had a TV at the end of the bed (The kids could go down to the lobby to sign out a movie for free). They asked what gender our kids were and brought up a Hello Kitty and Spiderman comforter for the kids, as well as a loot bag with a coloring/sticker book and game (connect four and rubix cube). Once we got settled in they brought up a complementary cheese and cracker plate, and nachos and salsa! The pool (although a bit of a trail to get to!) was nice, clean and well maintained. We ordered up room service from the hotel restaurant and appreciated that there were no huge delivery charges. The meal was very, very good! We also went down for breakfast in the the restaurant. The meal was excellent, and the waiter was very good. The staff was very accommodating and really cared about making our stay as comfortable as possible. We felt our whole experience was above average. It is our new 'go to' hotel when we are in Edmonton. All of the extras were noticed and appreciated. Keep up the good work! :)