Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Apr 28, 2013
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Arriving
Location: Can be noisy
Adequate if you are passing through. Gateway Boulevard out front, train tracks behind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will not come back

Posted Apr 1, 2013
The room was so warm and we aren't able to adjust it. Wi-Fi didn't work for us. it is very slow.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Theresa from Fort McMurray

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We wanted to stay at a cheap hotel to save costs before our actual family vacation began and this place was cheap! Positives - The room was very clean and the beds were comfy. Negatives- the room was hot with a tiny window A/C duck taped through a wall that did not work well, the hotel was on the train tracks with about 4 or 5 trains through the night, the hotel was advertised to have infant cribs available but the hotel did not even own any, resulting in a TERRIBLE night sleep for myself cause my 14 month old had to sleep with me and that just doesn't work. And finally we needed a guy to come fix the TV and once he did he actually sat there and watched the news program for a few minutes! WHAT? I had to tell him twice thankyou and I could figure out the rest from there. If this hotel was 1/2 the price these would not be issues but too much for too little.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by leslie from edmonton

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Price appears too expensive compare with this type of room and hotel. Also, no service availble from mid-night to 7 a.m. (front desk close from mid-night to 7 a.m.)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Darrko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MAJOR DISAPPOINTMENT

Posted Feb 14, 2013
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: NO HOT WATER
Location: CONVENIENTLY LOCATED TO SOUTHSIDE CORE
THE MAINTENANCE ON THIS LOCATION IS NOT BEING DONE. I REALIZE THAT THE EXTERIOR IS BEING REDONE, BUT THAT HAS BEEN HAPPENING FOR ALMOST A YEAR NOW.......... NO HOT WATER.......HAIR DYER DIDNT WORK......... PATCHED WALL,,,,AND HAS NOT BEEN REPAINTED.....AND I WAS REQUIRED TO COME DOWN THERE AND PAY FOR THE EXTRA DAY THAT I BOOKED IN ADVANCE OF CHECKING IN. I BELIEVE YOU NEED TO CHECK INTO THE OPERATIONS THERE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The front desk close after mid night so if you book this hotel make sure you have key before 12pm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jody from Red Deer, AB, Canada

Great place for the money

Posted Aug 22, 2012
the hotel was in good shape for an older building rooms where clean and well kept. I think it was a great place for the money!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deroch from Red Deer, AB, Canada

South Edmonton gem!

Posted Aug 20, 2012
They had some renovations going on so it was a litte hard to get to rooms, but nice room clean. Will stay again when in Edmonton.