Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

always a nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: have never had a bad experience in this hotel and we have stayed a number of times
stayed here a number of times room is always clean staff is always very friendly free breakfast is very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Most comfortable bed ever

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Very clean room and modern room. The bed...amazing I wanted to push it out of the window and take it home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P.G.

Nice hotel in industrial area

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Very clean room, comfy bed. Delicious hot breakfast, also nice lounge. Only complaint is that it is a little out of the way, not really close to much. Other than that, fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful modern hotel close to Kings College

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The fact it had a restaurant and we had free breakfast every day. Very open concept with ample room.
Location: Most important for us was the closeness to Kings College. Also, Walmart was in good proximity as well.
It was convenient for our stay and having to be close to Kings College.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from lloydminster.

Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Hotel was very nice and our stay was nice priced decent to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant room and great value!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Rooms are good size, and clean. Bathroom is small, could be bigger. water in pool was on the cold side and hot tube jets not working well, but not a huge problem. Location is odd, however only 3 kms away from restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steph from calgary

Very Good Experience

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Breakfast buffet, bed, room cleanliness.
Cons: Restaurant hours.
Location: Location was the only problem that I had with this hotel, it was a bit far from the city core.
I really enjoyed staying at the Edmonton Hotel and Convention Center. The room was very clean and the bed was soft and clean. It was just what my husband and I needed. They also served a very nice breakfast buffet, all the food served were very good and tasty. I would definitely stay there again when I am in Edmonton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Faisal from Calgary, AB

Excellent hotel and its facilities

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and its amenities
Excellent hotel and its facilities like room having microwave, fridge, flat tv, many towels etc.. and excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris

Very clean and pleasant stay

Posted May 19, 2014
I booked several rooms for a couple friends and I, which were located in the second building. Each room was consistently clean and tidy, with no odour or stains of anything. The hotel is kept very well and the staff is friendly. The hotel may be a little far away for some people, but it is definitely worth the drive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Nice new hotel watch for extra charges

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Newness of the hotel. Clean property.
Cons: Reception experience. Setting clear expectations at time of reservations.
Location: Industrial park. Hotel felt out of place. 10 minutes to Sherwood Park.
The location of this hotel is in the industrial part of town. We had a five night stay at hotel. Hotel is new and their front lobby process was not smooth. We had an extra child accompany us. 2Adults and 2 kids (12 &11). The hotel wanted to charge $10 per child per night for staying at hotel. Asked to moved into two queens or 2 doubles with sofa...charged an extra $30 per night upgrade fee. Needless to say, it did not start off smooth...20 minutes for check in. Hotel and stay were very nice. Rooms were large and clean with great amenities. Hot breakfast was very nice and staff were nice.