Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom SK

Disorganized -

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Clean and adequate for the $$
Location: 5 minutes to West Ed, 15 to Rexall Place, great dining all around.
Had two rooms booked, one was ready, the other was going to be available in 30 min, asked them to call us to advise us when it was ready, two hours later we called the front desk had no idea we were waiting on a room didn't have one available but then offered a King upgrade, at no extra charge. I am sure the other people travelling with us appreciated the upgrade but why didn't they just tell us at check in they didn't have a second room for us and do the upgrade then?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ardmore, AB

Good hotel, no real complaints

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Clean hotel, laminate floors which were nice. An easy 15 min walk to West Edmonton Mall. Only complaint is that when you book through Expedia you tend to get rooms that are in an inconvenient location or are noisey. Ex, our room was right beside an outside entrance so we heard the door slamming shut into the late hours of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N

Great location, easy access to main street

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Enjoyed the Sunday brunch and check out was easy, so was check in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Decent hotel would go there again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Love the room there great very roomy all around ex let
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom alberta

almost fine

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: great entry, plenty of parking and staff were good.
Cons: When checking in if we could have been acknowledged as being there would have helped
Location: was a super location for the west of Edmonton
the hotel was fine, when we checked in we waited for a while before we were acknowledged, not a big thing, but easy to change. After that the hotel was great, it was quiet, the facilities were really good and after booking through expedia a super price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Priced right close to West Edmonton Mall

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Cons: Time for beds to be replaced, at least on upper floor.
Stayed here once before on ground level and room was fine, and Sunday brunch was great. This visit we were upstairs and bed was greatly sagging in the middle and squeaking. Hard to be on outside without rolling into middle. Otherwise, room was fine, quiet and hotel is just a short ride to WEM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to casino

Posted Feb 27, 2015
I booked 2 rooms. I needed one room on the main floor or close to an elevator as we had a handicapped person with us. I asked "if possible could we have our 2 rooms close together". The check-in clerk cheerfully booked both our rooms close to an elevator on the 2nd floor. When we went up to our rooms one room was not yet made up. It was after 4. The girl at the desk apologized and got us another room close to the first one. Rooms were nicely furnished, beds were very comfortable and we would go back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Dirty, really dirty Don't want to say more, but it won't let me submit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel in a convenient location

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Staff was friendly but didn't speak English well so a bit of a communication barrier. Room was clean but dated. Overall good hotel for the price