Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Note properly cleaned

Posted Jul 29, 2015
previous guest's food and drinks left in the fridge. ice bucket had no plastic liner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Hotel is clean and cozy room. But feels like its an institution while walking towards your room. Bed is comfortable but pillows are not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Room was dirty, smelled like smoke and front end staff not friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to the mall

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Nice hotel to stay. Close to the mall. Clean and tidy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, nice rooms. Bed saggy

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Nice location. Clean and spacious room. The bed was too soft and saggy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel close to west ed mall

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Everything was good...no issues...loved the location because close to mall and gas station with pizza Hut and tims and mcdonald's and KFC across the street. Only thing was if there was a bathroom fan working didn't work good enough. There 3asnt a separate switch for one but there was a fan on the ceiling of bathroom so I'm assuming works with light switch but not good enough and air conditioning not that cool but still did the trick. Left it on while we were out and eventually cooled off the room when we returned. Overall I would recommend and I would stay here again. Didn't get the chance to eat in the restaurant or visit lounge because I was with my kids but looked very appealing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent. Highly recommended!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Second stay at this hotel. Staff is very friendly, rooms are in excellent condition and clean. Bed and pillows are perfect in my opinion. Great price with a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Exec Royal , Hotel Management
Thank you for your very positive review. I'm happy to be able to share your experience with our staff. We look forward to extending our warm hospitality to you on you next visit to Edmonton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 6, 2015
No thank you I don't want to I am done this is stupid
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Exec Royal, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a 4 star rating. We are certainly pleased you found the hotel convenient to your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Edmonton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Great staff

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location was convenient, staff were wonderful, and I liked the welcome gift included with our room.
Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Rooms were clean and comfortable, and very quiet too, considering I was on the ground floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Exec Royal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very positive review. We welcome all guest feedback and certainly appreciate it when we have exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back and extending our warm hospitality to you on your next visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay-rude manager-dirty unclean room

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Horrible stay-rude manager-dirty unclean room. Website said there were whirlpool tubs. They were removed From the hotel but not from their website. Do not stay at this dive!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Exec Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I appreciate you making us aware of error on our website and apologize for the oversight. We have now corrected that. The hot tubs are permanently closed as we are expanding the fitness center in the near future.