Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good quality hotel near Edmonton airport

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Restaurant, room d├ęcor and amenities, airport shuttle service, courteous staff.
Cons: Make pay per view movies available, as they are not now. Info about the hotel on-line and in room should be revised so it is accurate, not misleading.
Location: close to Edmonton airport
This was a short stay after a very long day of travelling, and due to flight delays we had to book a room near the airport unexpectedly. Were happy to experience friendly and efficient staff, excellent room quality and cleanliness, and a good restaurant. Rooms had been recently updated and all was in good condition. Our only disappointment was that the hotel did NOT have "pay per view movies", although both the on-line hotel description and the written info provided in the room say they did. This is one reason we had chosen this hotel, so we were not happy the info provided was not accurate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Edmonton airport

Posted Oct 16, 2014
We stayed here overnight to catch a morning flight at Edmonton airport after visiting family in rural Alberta. Nice, clean, modern, very spacious rooms with all the amenities required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inuvik

Convenience of being very close to Edmonton Airpor

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Cons: No complaints at all
Location: Close to Edmonton International Airport
Convenient for overnight stay for early morning departure from Edmonton Airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitecourt, Ab

Stale smelling with a dirty fork.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Used to be a smoking room. Stale and old smelling. Beds were hard. Tv didn't work. Stains in the sink. Dirty fork on the floor behind the dresser. And the cleaning staff were loudly chatting in the hallway by my door at 7am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved my room, clean and modern

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Really enjoyed my stay because my room and bed was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Quick stopover

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfort.
Cons: Door locks in the rooms and noise from outside the window.
Just a quick stopover on a long trip. The hotel is modern and the staff are very helpful. Convenient location by airport. The last time I stayed here a few months ago, the deadbolt in my room wouldn't engage & there is no security chain. I was told that the new wing of the hotel had settled and that all the door jams now don't line up. But they had security patrolling the hallways at night to compensate. This time I asked if it was fixed but apparently not so they put me in the old wing. The room was clean and comfortable. The only issue is road noise. I was surprised that for such a new modern hotel how much noise from outside was coming through the window. I could even hear little noises from cars parked in the lot below, and I was on the top floor. I think they cheaped out on the window quality when building this hotel. Overall it is a good hotel, just needs a few things addressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yellowknife

Close to airport

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable
Cons: Airport shuttle is a pain. You have to call the hotel when you arrive at the airport for a pick up instead of booking ahead of time.
Location: Fly in and out of Edmonton International Airport
Convenient and comfortable. Staff is friendly and hotel is well kept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lloydminster, AB

rooms nice/clean/attractive

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: convenient location. Good facilities. Nice room.
Cons: Speed up front desk staff. Had to wait 30 minutes behind a long lineup to get my key card reset at 10pm
Location: Close to airport.
Rooms were good. Keys had to be reset on second day. This also happened to everyone else I spoke with that stayed there. Front desk staff very slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly place!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Everything was great with the exception of the air conditioning unit that kept freezing up. Food was great in the restaurant and hotel staff good as always.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: I had a cool box full of frozen food stuff and was offered to store it in a walk in freezer, glad they have this facility. Room service is 24 hrs.
Cons: There is a centrally controlled exhaust fan in the bathroom which is not powerful enough and leaves mirror foggy after bath.
Location: International airport
I stayed here with my family for 3 nights, had a pleasant stay.