Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hair Ball in bathroom

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The most obvious was the easy access to the West Edmonton mall.
Cons: The bathroom could have been cleaner. There was that clump of hair that was stuck on the wall when we first arrived. Quite disgusting.
Everything was fine except when we first arrived we saw a clump of hair clumped on the bath tub wall which was disgusting to see when first arriving. We mentioned it to the front desk but received no sympathy but would make a note of it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wetaskiwin

We left at 3am could not sleep beds are to soft

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Will not be staying at Fantasy land ever again needs a lot of updates and water pressure in the shower, bed was so soft it was like they were trying to hide something with the mattress cover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alberta

Convenient

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Food, entertainment, and shopping all under one roof! Awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prince George, BC

Handy to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The phone message system.
Location: Excellent location. Everything you could possibly want is in the adjoining mall.
Clean, pleasant and comfortable room. The most frustrating thing was that our message light was blinking when we returned from dinner. A staff member requested we call the switchboard and confirm that we had received the extra towels we had asked for. We had not asked for them but they were placed in our bathroom, obviously by mistake. I phoned and explained and the message light continued to blink. I told staff again when going by the reception desk but the light continued to blink all night and I had to put something over it. On the plus side, when we checked out my husband commented that we didn't get a coupon for breakfast at the restaurant as we had before and a staff member told us to go ahead and have breakfast on them. We had a great breakfast and our bags were held for us until we returned. All in all, we were very happy with our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Showing its age, - too much money for what you get

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Located inside the mall so very nice to be able to eat out, shop and go for drinks then go to the hotel room without having to drive.
Cons: Cleanliness, cheaper rates for rooms with lousy view (literally a brick wall 8 feet outside the window).
Location: Hotel is inside WEM so great shopping, eating, entertainment, but the price of the hotel definitely isn't worth it for what we got.
Our view was the building 8 feet away from our window - but no less money for the room. The bathroom and jacuzzi tub were both dirty - I wouldn't even wash my feet in that tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Close place to park!

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Stayed a week. No close parking for paying hotel guests (unless you pd an extra $18/day for valet parking). NOTHING included for a weeks stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very fun for young kids!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Kid friendly
Cons: nothing comes to mind.
Location: Stayed in the Mall entirely so can't really comment West Edmonton Mall has plenty to do for the kids so no need for anything more.
Resturants a little expensive but it was a fantastic weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very convient to jubilations dinner

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Close to jubilations dinner theatre, nice place, convient to the mall shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, met our needs perfectly.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
We only stayed one night as we attended a function at the West Edmonton Mall and did not want to drive afterwards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver (White Rock BC)

Nice hotel steps to Edmonton mall

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The theme rooms were very interesting, artistic and the view of the city was breath taking.
Cons: The hotel room was reasonably clean but found the modern shower stall a bit small for the large updated shower head.
Location: The location was great as it was within steps to the mall , amenities and all its activities.
The theme room was interesting and comfortable, convenient located to shopping etc...