Ratings based on 894 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Goose Bay

Very convenient location.

Posted May 2, 2015
Clean Rooms, pleasant staff. Attached to the mall. Near a park with a playground.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Stay was excellent!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Our family enjoyed the convenience of our stay, which made everything more enjoyable and fun!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Regina Saskatchewan

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The staff and the fact that it is right in West Edmonton mall and parking is great.
Cons: More blankets, just one sheet covering and a bedspread
Location: Lots of things in the mall to do, shop , swim, skate, movies, you name it, eat and eat some more
The staff were excellent and let us check in early and it was the room we ordered but was not made up yet so they let us take another room. It had double beds instead of queen size and did not have the big couch, but we were satisfied because of the early check in. I could not turn the heat up and front desk said they would sent maintenance up and when we came at night it was colder than ever. I am not a complainer so we just bundled up and went to bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent location, sub par comfort

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: location is great cant ask for anything better if your planning on shopping in the mall
Mattress was worn and sheets felt like sandpaper. For $300 a night i was very dissapointed in the quality of the bedding, mattress, and towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Large rooms, lots of attractions.
Cons: Elevators - they need more.
Location: Swim Park, Galaxyland, ice arena, shopping.
This is a great hotel with a lot of attractions within the area. It has lots of things to do to keep all ages of people busy while they are there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Excellent location!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We had a fun two-day trip to West Edmonton Mall as a family. The hotel was clean, but not sparkling. The staff and service were excellent. The hotel has lots of families staying there, so the hallways were noisy at night. We would certainly go back @ Expedia prices. Thx!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ladysmith, BC

Fantastic location - very comfortable!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: The theme hallways, room comfort and cleanliness
Cons: maybe have a service elevator assigned to staff, housekeeping only.
Location: right at all mall ammeneties and shops - SO easy and convenient!
The staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms and hotel were very clean. We had a great view (7th floor) and loved that each floor had a different 'theme' in the hallways. We stayed in a superior room (not a theme room) and found it large, comfortable and clean. The closeness to the mall was so fantastic! Worth EVERY penney! Don't think I would pay the extra for the theme room as the superior room was great. The ONLY complaint was how slow the elevators could be during the day with so many people coming and going (although they were renovating so there was also workers going up and down too).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantasy land

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Can't beat the location!! Very windy one of the days we stayed and window would not fully close so it whistled. Otherwise everything was perfect:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Neilburg SK

Great hotel perfect location .

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff ,Clean bright room , Great location
Cons: The entryway outside the hotel seemed a bit grubby .
Location: West ED mall
This is my 4th time staying at this hotel . From check in to ckeck out our experience was very good the staff were very friendly we got to check in early which worked great for us . The room was beautiful & very clean . We look forward to our next stay thankyou Fantasyland Hotel :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient family getaway hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Comfy beds, location
Cons: The front entry was littered with cigarette butts and parking to drop off luggage is next to none. Don't leave your vehicle unattended either.
Location: The mall is a blast with plenty of attractions, The hotel restaurant had a fantastic breakfast buffet as well.
The rooms are newly renovated, and the beds are really comfortable. Front desk was friendly and knowledgeable.