Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Hotel under renovation

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The room was nice once you got away from the renovation.
Cons: Notification of renovation and facility closures.
We made out reservations thru Expedia and saw nothing about the hotel being under renovation. This was a big disappointment as we expected a nice appearing fully functioning hotel. Once the renovation is complete it may be worth the cost, but currently it is not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Excellent Staff and Stay

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Enjoyed our 22nd anniversary and were givin a free breakfast. The Staff at the front desk and housekeeping were both very helpful. We spent most of our stay in the hotel and gave the room a thorough work over. ;) 10/10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel, good deal

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Nice, clean, modern. Not too far from airport & easily accessible from highway. Staff very friendly & helpful. My only issue is requiring a key card to access the elevator which is a huge hassle when you have guests. It's also in the middle of an industrial area, so a car is necessary Great restaurant on site
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Noise

Posted Jun 18, 2015
There was lots of noise from hallway, and neighboring rooms !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The beds, the rooms were clean and comfortable!
Cons: Nothing, it was perfect. Especially appreciated the free bottled water in the room.
Location: Close to the South Common Shopping area.
Oh-My-Goodness! What an incredible hotel! I loved it there! And the beds..... ahhhhh.... heaven!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent price for the comfort.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Clean and comfortable. Staff are very considerate. Would recommend for anyone seeking a nice hotel at a very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Didn't want to leave!

Posted May 31, 2015
In the city, near the airport and minutes away from shopping center. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Included: fridge, microwave, bigger TV than most hotels, spacious, nice linen, shower had shampoo and conditioner dispenser, perfect shower pressure and temp and lots of room in shower because of the round shower rod. Will definitely be staying here again. Not to mention the food at restaurant was delicious and check out wasn't until noon! Can't say enough. Looked at ratings on 4 websites and they didn't lie. Thank you to all for recommending. Only downfall was we didn't get to stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, Comfortable and Clean

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Convenient, quiet area, and not in an area with crazy nightlife. I was able to have a very good, quiet sleep.
Location: Lots of restaurants and various places to shop. Easy access to city areas (because of access to Anthony Henday) very close to South Edmonton Common.
My experience was great! They were very accommodating about having hypo-allergenic bedding and moved me to the other side of the hotel without question when i requested it (one side is very close to railroad tracks). I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Very nice!

Posted May 19, 2015
We only stayed one night, but it was beautiful, clean, and enviting. The free parking was appreciated as well. We will definately be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cold Lake, AB

Excellent location

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Liked the location, staff and cleanliness.
Cons: Maintenance of rooms.
Location: Only stayed one night. Lots of shopping/restaurants less than 10 minutes away.
Excellent location for those wanting to shop at Edmonton South Common. Easy to get to. Hotel was clean. Room showed either abuse for patrons or a lack of maintenance. Sconce in the bathroom was loose from the wall or at least looked that way, paper holder looked at those it was about to fall off the wall, toilet tank lid was not the right one for the unit. Parking stalls are very narrow not unlike all other parking lots in Edmonton it seems. Given the cost I feel it was good value for the money.