Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good breakfast.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Jdjsjsjdjsjjkaksk should Jdjsjsjdjsjjkaksk Jdjsjsjdjsjjkaksk Jdjsjsjdjsjjkaksk shaded dhdhd
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to WEM

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Cons: Staff
Room was OK, not enough plugins for cars. The first night my wife and I had gone to our daughter's room for a glass of wine. When we had finished, we stopped by the lobby to sit by the fireplace. Meanwhile my wife got a cup of tea. I had my empty plastic red cup sitting on our little table, when a desk clerk came over and told me there was no drinking in the public area. I showed her the empty glass and explained the only beverage we were having was tea. She told me that didn't matter, and it still gave the appearance of drinking. We left, went to our room, stayed one more night and left. I will never return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom athabasca

awesome

Posted Dec 4, 2014
just the most awesome experience. from the front desk to the breakfast staff this hotel excels. my wife and I have stayed in many hotels but our experience at the Hampton will remain as one of our most memorable. kudos to all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a romantic weekend!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
We were not aware of the many youth hockey families taking over the hotel the whole weekend...so it ended up feeling like a wild daycare rather than a plush hotel. We stayed at this hotel in Calgary and the same king studio room with kitchenette was much larger with separate living area and jacuzzi tub and separate shower in bathroom. This was a much smaller condensed version with only standup shower/tub....we were a little let down based on what we got for the price. The breakfast and service were great though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon, SK

Highly Recommend This Great Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Very Clean Rooms, Very Friendly Staff, Great Complimentary Breakfast, Nice Pool Area
Location: Only a few minutes drive to West Edmonton Mall.
Excellent Service! This was a great experience from before we even arrived. We received a phone call about 2 hours before we arrived to assure we were on our way! The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They talked with me and my kids. My daughter just had braces put on her teeth and was having some discomfort. The front desk staff talked to her about their braces experiences and how wonderful her teeth will look! The next day, they even remembered her and asked her how she was feeling! The complimentary breakfast was very good and had lots of variety. The breakfast staff were very friendly. Pleasant to everyone, helpful, and you could tell they enjoyed their jobs and were very good at them. The room was very clean and the beds and pillows were extremely comfortable! Great pool area - my kids (11& 13) enjoyed the pool and hottub. There is even a smaller kiddie pool that was amazing! We inquired about a late check out, and they granted it to us! That really helped us out! I would highly recommend this to anyone travelling to Edmonton. We are back there in July and I will be booking in at the Hampton again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great affordable option

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Stayed there this week for four nights and was very impressed. Nice facilities and a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Close to West Edmonton Mall

Posted Nov 19, 2014
The hotel was very nice. The breakfast in the morning was great! They always have tea, coffee, and hot chocolate out. The staff was very nice and accommodating. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Only complaint is that the walls are thin. We heard the guy in the next room shower, phone ring and talking all at 7 am on Sunday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, only one downfall

Posted Nov 11, 2014
My boyfriend and I went to stay for 2 nights and planned on relaxing & having a nice breakfast in bed...we didn't realize that this hotel is focused on the travelling business guests and that there is no room service. We doing that very disappointing. It was nice that they had such a large selection of food for the free breakfast in the lobby area but the quality of the food was terrible and we didn't end up eating it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom grande prairie AB

Clean, Reasonably Priced, Will Come Back

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, Friendly, Convenient
Cons: The beds were a little too firm for my liking...
Enjoyed our stay here, found the staff very nice & the room was very clean and comfortable. Likely to stay here again one day!