Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon

Good option

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Staff were excellent.
Cons: Various maintenance issues - would be caught by inspections and PM work.
This hotel is alright, and I feel that our money was reasonably well spent. It's a fairly middle of the road hotel, and should be fit for purpose for most people's interests. Our suite was fairly well appointed and the staff were all fantastic. Our suite had some great features, but other features of the hotel didn't match up to what we had experienced previously at other hotels. Some downsides, which might seem nitpicky: 1. Our suite room separator doors did not lock. 2. Our bathroom had some inconsistencies from renovation (I think it used to be another room altogether) - unpainted spots on the ceiling, crumbling tile grout. 3. The HVAC setup is not very sophisticated - you get a noisy radiator/AC unit in the corner of the room. 4. We were told that children under 13 ate free at the breakfast buffet. Great, we did that for 3 days - then were told by new staff that a voucher was required. After some discussion with the manager etc, the children's meal was comped for that day, but needless to say, we ate elsewhere following that. 5. The elevator does not require room cards to operate. None of these were mega deal-breakers, but if anyone from the hotel is curious about things to improve, I would look at some of these.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Ab

Clean and friendly

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Very friendly staff which made checkin a breeze. Nice clean hotel only a 5 min drive to the West Edmonton Mall. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only issue we had was that our room telephone didn't work. Next time we are in edmonton we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dad's Birthday

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Anything you wanted was available.
Cons: One more pillow and softer bed.
Location: Went to West Edmonton Mall. That is an experience of its own. Lots to see and you do not have to spend money.
Quite a few of us (9) stayed at this hotel for the party. The beds were a bit hard. The staff were wonderful. Quiet and peaceful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Nice hotel I wish they had took service more hours and I booked at a price and when I went to check out it had switched on my app and at the hotel to be 30$ more per night I wasn't to happy about that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Nice Hotel, large rooms

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Great stay for a family. Small pool. But huge rooms, very close to all west end amenities. Good choice for price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kamloops bc

Nice and clean good location

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. Easy access to restaurants and west Edmonton mall. Wasn't a $200 stay though would have felt comfortable paying $150
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Vernon, BC

Nice hotel close to WEM

Posted Mar 24, 2015
friendly staff, good location, good price. Pool is smaller
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rock hard bed

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Fell out of bed and just stayed on floor cause it was more comfortable . Just kidding but it was close . Beds way to hard to have good stay. Staff was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: Breakfast expierience
Good bed. All the required amenities. Clean. Friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Alberta

Great Location

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Location was perfect for our weekend stay. Close to many amenities.
Cons: Bed
Location: Excellent location, close to WEM, many restaurants close by and easy access for us coming out of Northern Alberta
Hotel staff where excellent. Especially enjoyed the staff upon check in, wonderful welcome, very upbeat. We found the bed somewhat disappointing but that was our only complaint about our stay.