Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to shopping, groceries.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Good place to stay for easy access to downtown. Decent breakfast and fitness center - has the basics, which is all I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Erin, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Downtown Edmonton and showed that with your four star rating. Glad you were able to find everything in a close vicinity during your stay as well as taking advantage of our fitness centre and complimentary continental breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Edmonton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Good location in downtown Edmonton. Nice pool, hottub, etc. Good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Hotel Staff , Hotel Management
Dear Travel, thank you for staying at The Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown and for awarding us with a 4 star review. The staff and management at the Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated Hot tub and Pool and you agree we provide great value for our location amenities and service we provide. Thank you so much for your kind words , we would love to have you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Beds were so comfortable. Good location near restaurants. Free breakfast in the am was nice too! And Tony at the front desk was fantastic!!
Cons: Elevator is small and slow but thats all I could complain about!
Location: near Jasper Ave so close to lounges, restaurants and c-train station.
We had a wonderful overnight stay at this hotel. Can't complain about anything! Rooms were clean and beds were wonderful. Service was great, staff was all smiles and Tony was so helpful! Breakfast was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Erin, Hotel Management
Dear Kris Thank you for taking the time to write a five start review for our hotel Holiday Inn Express Downtown Edmonton. Delighted to give Tony the wonderful feedback that you said he was fantastic. Happy you enjoyed your sleep on our brand new beds and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast in our new breakfast bar. Sounds like you found everything that you needed in a short distance from the hotel. Look forward to welcoming you back the next time you stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nanoose Bay, BC

Holiday Inn Express being tastefully Updated

Posted Mar 21, 2015
My colleague and I checked in at 12:15 AM after several flights and we were both exhausted. The front office staff greeted us warmly and handed us their standard bag with trail mix and a bottle of water. When I asked tongue in cheek, if we were too late for breakfast, magically milk and a banana appeared - great service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Hotel Staff , Hotel Management
Dear Clifford , Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Edmonton downtown and awarding us with 5 star review. We are pleased to learn our front desk staff was able to provide you with trail mix and bottle of water. The staff and management team at the Holiday Inn Express thank you for your generous review. Hope to see you again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia

Centrally located hotel.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
The staff excellent. Customer service is part of their culture. Rooms comfortable. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by hotel staff, Hotel Management
Dear Judy thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Edmonton and for also giving us a 4 star review. Our front line staff are thrilled to see that our service culture has been recognized. Thank you for your kind words on behalf of staff and Management . We would love to welcome you again when you visit Edmonton. Your friends at the Holiday Inn Express Edmonton downtown!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon, SK

Very convenient location downtown, near LRT.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff are very friendly and engaging.
Location: 3-1/2 blocks to Spaghetti Factory, our favorite restaurant in Edmonton.
Third time we have stayed here. Very much appreciate the breakfast that is included in the price. Close to downtown, LRT, and our daughter's apartment. We have always enjoyed staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler: Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for presenting us with 5 lovely stars. We are pleased to hear that our location was fitted well within your itinerary, and we are glad that you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast. The next time you're in Edmonton, we welcome your return, whether for business or for pleasure. Until then, thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Edmonton for your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bradleyfrom Calgary

Good stay

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel, efficient friendly staff. Excellent breakfast and free wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Hotel management, Hotel Management
Dear Bradley, Thank you very much for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown. We are pleased to see a 5 STAR review from your recent stay . We are proud that we met your expectations while we are almost complete with face-lifting our property. Our staff and management team are delighted that you took advantage of our excellent breakfast as well as free wifi. We also thank you for recognizing our valuable and efficient team members . Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Mcmurray, AB

Comfortable and updated

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Great location, great room, recently updated, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was complimentary and had healthy options, plus it was delicious. Will definitely be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Michelle P, Hotel Management
Dear Chantelle: thank you for your kind feedback and for your lovely 5 star review. We truly appreciate your kind words and for recommending us for your future stays. Whenever you are in Edmonton, we welcome your return. Until then, thank you once again for your feedback, and for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Downtown for your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherinefrom Lloydminster, AB

Great as usual

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Just a night away - 2 full days. Good service, breakfast, room. All was good, as usual which is why we are repeat customers to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2015 by Hotel management, Hotel Management
Dear Catherine, So glad you enjoyed your time with us short but sweet, we appreciate you taking time to give us this four star review for our hotel Holiday Inn Express Downtown Edmonton. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay and providing our usual outstanding service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laurenfrom Vancouver

Business Trip in Edmonton

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
I had a one night stay for business. The hotel is currently under renovations and the pool and hot tub are not accessible - they will provide complimentary access to the YMCA. All of the staff I had contact with were very helpful and friendly. My room was beautifully renovated, spacious and the bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The sudden change in temperature in Edmonton meant that the thermostat was set at too high a temperature, however, so the room was extremely warm. Front desk will provide fans should you have this problem. The complimentary breakfast is wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Lauren: thank you for your review and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations while you were with us. We are glad to hear that you met some of our award winning staff members and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast. If you're ever in the Edmonton area again for business, we wish to invite you to return after the completion of our renovations (end of February). Until then, thank you once again for your valuable feedback and for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Downtown for your stay.