Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a hotel room...

Posted May 3, 2015
Average wraps it up... Nothing terrible, but certainly no one is aiming for excellence. Elevator floor (the one of the two for that was in service) was desperately in need I f a vacuum; was stark in contrast to the stately entrance. Cost? About $40 above my target price point for a 'meh' stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleasant

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Very nice décor, it was clean, comfortable and the staff were great
Location: It was close to where the dance competition we went to was, we were there for that so didn't do much else
Got there really late, check in was quick and staff was pleasant and the room was delightful, I would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Dance festival

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Stayed for a dance festival. No microwave in room and to get one there was a charge. Most hotels have microwaves in the rooms. The pool was closed but we were not told that at checkin. Instead I found out after my kids were in the suits excited to go for a swim and we saw the sign on the door. The dresser in our room was broken. The shower head was way too low especially for my husband.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Airdrie, AB

Pleasantly Suprised

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Comfortable rooms Cleanliness Price Fantastic Staff Restaurant Easy Check in and out
Cons: I honestly can't think of a thing...maybe offer movies...but that's not a deal breaker...
Location: I liked that it was a little more out of the way...less road noise, parking lot not as busy.
We booked through expedia, not knowing what to expect from them, or the hotel for that matter. Normally we'd have stayed in Edmonton and would have ended up shuffling into one of our usual drop-spots. We were attending a wedding that made Sherwood Park a more logical choice. Check in and out by Expedia was the fastest and easiest I've ever had. The staff were all courteous and fantastic, from front desk, to housekeeping to the wait staff in the restaurant (Bistro's...FANTASTIC food, kid's eat free if you're a registered guest!) The front desk changed our room to get us in earlier (I thought check in was at 2...found out on the way out that check in was actually at 4...but they had us in our room at 2!) The room was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. The only thing I was surprised with was the lack of movies (you can't order them...but I think this might actually be a trend that a lot more hotels are taking up...but for us, it wasn't a deal breaker) Wouldn't think twice about staying here again. We would gladly!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom saskatchewan

Front desk no body wS there

Posted Feb 9, 2015
When we went to check in late with our kids there was nobody at front desk for ten minutes. When front desk lady finally came she didn't appologize or acknowledge we stood there waiting and there was no bell to get someone's attention
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convient

Posted Jan 29, 2015
good friendly people, stayed because of writing a test.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our stay was excellent, nice comfy rooms and most of all the room was nice and cool the perfect temperature. Very relaxing stop over we will be back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ericfrom Hamilton Ontario

Not a place I would recommend

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean and comfortable place to rest their head! From the small cramped bathroom with rusted towel racks, running toilet and low pressure shower to the half lit lobby (cause the lights are burnt out), this was not a quality hotel and I would have asked for my money back if it wasn't for the fact that I booked thru Hotels.ca and it was pre-paid. If I were to need to go back to that area, I would rather stay in Leduc or downtown Edmonton and make the drive in the morning.....much more comfort with better value and options
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good stay. Booked a 2 bedroom online and was only given a standard room when checking in.