Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Mariann from okanagan valley, b.c.

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Location: Location sucked if you wanted to make this a bit of a holiday. Right in the middle of an industrial park. Very uncozy.
Having booked a superior room we were disappointed to be put on the ground floor with some sort of sports tournament gang of little children and their parents there for a ruckus fun weekend. The hall carpet was filthy despite the prominently displayed housekeeping award by the front desk. Obviously getting a makeover so the halls were filled with boxes and construction guys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, lots around.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Location: There was plenty of places to eat around the hotel and a rec center right next to it. It was only a 15 min drive to get down to Rexall Place.
We only stayed one night, it was great and easy to get downtown Edmonton. Even though there was construction being done on the hotel it didn't bother us. It was also really quiet at night, not a lot of traffic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting friends

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Lobby
Cons: Change the bed mattress
Location: We were visiting friends
The room was ok the bed was terrible the room was clean but nothing fancy
2 out of 5
by 80000k from rural Alberta

Noisy, go somewhere else!

Posted Mar 9, 2014
We booked last minute on a busy Friday. Very noisy workers were up at 4:30 am, talking in the hallway and slamming the hallway doors on the 4th floor. Then the trains started- several times an hour. Finally got my daughter back to sleep when room service tried to get into the room to clean at 9:30, despite the 'do not disturb' sign on the door- one of them men had a hat on too, so must be the same crew as an earlier traveller complained about. So flipping tired by the time we got on the road for the last leg of our journey that I wished I'd just driven all night instead. Restaurant was closed (on a weekend ??), hall smelled like paint, light bulbs burned out. There are other places to stay for the same $140+ tax. Go elsewhere !
3 out of 5
by Lorinda from Sherwood Park, AB

Bring your own food!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Nice big room....
Cons: Complimentary breakfast everyday!
Just an FYI...the Complimentary Breakfast is only available on 'work days' so don't expect anything on the weekends or other holidays! Disappointing! The hallway to the adjoining Millennium Place (if you want to swim...you have to pay) was really sketchy: poorly lit and cold....garbage can in the middle doorway catching water dripping from the roof!
2 out of 5
by nicki from lloyd

Good location but run down

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Rooms need some serious upgrades. Staff is friendly. It's convenient that it is attached to millenium place. Restaurant on site is closed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renos needed

Posted Jan 20, 2014
We stayed to deter extended travel time for an event we were attending at NAIT. The room we received is in major need of repairs. Wall trim puling off and hanging. The towel rack coated in tarnish & pitted, the tiles pulling away from the wall... linens clean, although bed covers were VERY thin and worn well. We will not be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: reasonable location
the lobby was large, not entirely welcoming as it was quite cold and empty. Staff was welcoming but there seemed to be very few people staying there. Significant was that the hotel restaurant was closed for renovations and I never actually saw the small convenience shop open during our three day stay (Fri to Sun). Given the cold weather it was very inconvenient to have to go out for every meal, including a simple cup of coffee or cold drink. Not a good experience from that point of view. However the wedding we attended was well done. But the hallway on the main floor was very, very cold. The lobby door seemed to stick open regularly and, given it was -25 and lower all weekend, it was very cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location for business

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was not overly impressed with the quality of the rooms. Unsure if this is a fair comparison, but much lower quality than other Coast hotels where i have stayed (e.g. Coast Edmonton Plaza in downtown Edmonton).