Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Langley, BC

Don't check in late or your room won' t be cleaned

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Cons: Room cleanliness
Our room wasn't service because they said we checked in to late.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Air quality

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location and front staff
Cons: The Air conditioner and windows that could open
The staff was very welcoming and Efficient. Beds were comfortable. Problem was the room was very warm and when we used the air-conditioner it was very loud and banged. Wished the windows could have opened so we could have had some fresh air in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Very comfortable and clean. Would recommend it to friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Vermiliom, AB

Clean & quiet hotel!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
a nice hotel with lots of free parking. Very clean, quiet as is setback off the main drag about a block. Staff were helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nil

Nice hotel, easy to find.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Average
Cons: The bed situation
Location: We did not stay long enough. Checked in at near midnight, and out the next morning.
Rooms are clean and comfortable. However, we booked a room for 5 adults. When we arrived we found only 2 beds. When you say 5 adults there should be beds to accomodate them. We had to call the desk and do much negotiating for the cot we needed. After we insisted we got the cot. This was quite frustrating and truly unaccepteble.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Ravi Prakash, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for you feedback about your recent stay. It is very unfortunate to hear that you not enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your feedback has been taken on a serious note and it will be discussed with the concerned departments. I will also request you to provide us one more opportunity to make your future experience better. Thank you, Sidney Blandin, Guest Services Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ianfrom Calgary

Same Place - Different Name

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in the same property on many occasions over the years. The Holiday Inn is now the third incarnation that I am aware of. Convenient to the Millennium Place and all of the Strathcona petroleum processing facilities. No longer provides a breakfast service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Ravi Prakash, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am pleased to hear you have enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Sherwood Park Conference Centre. We appreciate your kind feedback and as for the complimentary breakfast unfortunately it is not a part of our hotel anymore but we do have a restaurant on site that has a delicious breakfast. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you. Sidney Blandin Guest Services Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Hinton

Good hotel if you need to be in the area

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The set up of our room was perfect for our large family. I highly recommend the "Room, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking" for families with lots of children!
Cons: The hallways need a/c. The hotel and Expedia need to work on communication between the two. The hotel seems to take issue with wording/pricing.
Location: Great if working in the area. Leisure center is attached!
Overall, the hotel was fine. Renovations appear to be complete and everything was in good condition and well decorated. We were disappointed that the pool was closed for maintenance but there is a public pool next door. Our room was very comfortable, beds included. They definitely need to consider air conditioning for the hallways though! The restaurant has limited hours but the staff were very accommodating of our large group (5 children and 3 adults) and even willingly put together a birthday cake and song for us on the fly! The only problem we had was that there seems to be some misunderstanding or communication between the hotel and Expedia. We booked a "Room, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking". Upon arrival to the hotel we were told that this was not the room that Expedia had booked (although I had called the hotel prior to booking and read them the description to confirm that the room was what I understood it to be. The hotel confirmed we would be in a regular room that had 2 queen beds as well as a small second bedroom with a queen bed). The hotel said Expedia had booked a regular room, with 2 queen beds. They directed me to call Expedia to correct this, if it was not what I was expecting. After lengthy phone calls between myself, Expedia and them, the hotel eventually corrected the booking without involving Expedia further. Expedia, please sort this out for the future! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Ravi Prakash, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We take all positive and negative feedback to heart here at the Holiday Inn Sherwood Park Conference Centre. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed the room and the space it offered! As for the miscommunication between Expedia and ourselves the issue has been addressed and will be handled accordingly. Once again thank you so much for taking the time, and we hope to see you again soon. Guest Services Supervisor Sidney Blandin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nfrom Calgary

Good for business trip

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very quiet, easy to access. I'll stay here again on my next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Ravi Prakash, Hotel Management
Hello, I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel for your business trip and want to thank you for your positive review on our hotel. Sidney Blandin, Guest Services Supervisor Holiday Inn Sherwood Park Conference Centre
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris Dayfrom Wheatland County

Then and now

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I received your request for a review, twice. This is therefore a repeat of the first review. Holiday Inn has traditionally been a great place to stay; I don't know what happened as this location seemed to have a number of issues with respect to upkeep / maintenance. E.g. black mold exposed in upper left window where wallpaper curled / peeled back; bathtub faucet did not have a lever to turn the shower on so no shower; some of the bathroom tiles were rusty along with the door hinge stopper; the mezzanine ceiling leaked a significant amount of water in the lobby; my swipe card worked only two-thirds of the time. On the other hand, front desk staff was very accommodating and professional, as was restaurant staff, even when getting my order wrong - they went back to the kitchen to get the right order, apologizing and checking how everything was after that. I felt I paid too much for what I got, and left the Holiday Inn somewhat disquieted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Ravi Prakash, Hotel Management
Hello valued guest and thank you for your honest feedback of our hotel. I am disappointed to hear you have not enjoyed your recent stay with us and I would like to take this opportunity to apologise on behalf of the Holiday Inn Sherwood Park Conference Centre. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed both our Front Desk staff as well as out Restaurant staff, and hope to see you back soon so that we may give you the great stay that you deserve every time. Thank you once again, And have a wonderful day! Sidney Blandin, Guest Services Supervisor