Ratings based on 1,536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
This hotel is well located and very nice. Free parking as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Regina

Great downtown location.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Cool boutique style hotel.
Location: Lots of nearby pubs and restaurants.
Came to Edmonton for a long weekend getaway. Have stayed here before and found it a excellent location to use as a base for all touring activities. You can walk to shopping downtown or to hike in the river valley. You can drive in any direction to more shopping in other corners of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Nice hotel in Downtown Edmonton

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable room
Cons: Breakfast was not anything special it just was dressed up to look fancy
Location: Business district from what I could tell but not real sure about what was around. We went for the WEM.
Very nice place to stay. Rooms were excellent. Could have done without the temptation of the minibar. ;-) Was a little surprised with being able to hear street noise on the 11th floor but it wasn't too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Parksville, B.C.

Easter Weekend Celebration.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed and cleanliness.
Cons: Seating in Lobby.
Location: Central Location with entertainment nearby but Edmonton is made up of many areas with different venues and Taxis are not expensive.
Based on Expedia reviews, I booked the hotel for a weekend break and reunion with family. The hotel was as good as previous reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Nice hotel small rooms

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Hotel is nice. Modern. Wish the rooms were bigger Tho, booked a suite thinking we would have quite a bit of space.. Restaurant staff not all that friendly to my husband and I.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
It was on ok hotel. There was some noise from other room, but pretty typical compared to other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Matrix Hotel Edmonton

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly, helpful and courteous. Loved the amenities, restaurant and the breakfast buffet. Beautiful hotel, excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Cons: The noise from elevator which was adjacent to my room disturbed my sleep.
Location: Near the U of A.
Nice overnight stay. Clean linen and towels. Good free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location downtown!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location, price, friendly staff
Friendly check in, quiet at night. Proximity to downtown sights was great. Nice breakfast in the morning... would recommend and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Came up from calgary for a concert, great hotel and very close to lrt. Overall very nice hotel, very comfortable and clean.