Ratings based on 1,362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ROOM Change

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Good taste of design and services
Cons: Need to clean the AC filter and noise.
Location: Location is good. Parking area was a little tight for large sedan or van.
Our room was next to elevator. It was very noisy. We requested to change the room. Unfortunately, no double beds room were available, we had to wait till 2 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc

Another great stay

Posted Aug 23, 2014
I've stayed about a dozen times and this was the best yet. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Free parking in downtown is still unbelievable. Very quiet in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Our stay at the Matrix hotel last weekend was fantastic! The hotel staff in particular were very friendly and helpful! The hotel was very modern and clean. Would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay in downtown Edmonton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wetaskiwin

Unique location in downtown Edmonton

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This was my second stay at the Matrix and I was not disappointed. I enjoy the polite staff and decor of the comfortable clean rooms. I find this a great central location for downtown events. I will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Chic hotel in downtown Edmonton.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Chic and modern décor; parking included.
Cons: Bathrooms were a little small and the sliding door is different.
Location: Excellent location, walking distance to Legislature, shopping, restaurants, nightlife.
Very nice hotel, chic and modern décor, comfortable and clean. Nice breakfast and enjoyed the wine and cheese. Shopping and good restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers FL

Excellent accommodations with a great location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The ambience and amenities.
Cons: To go coffee cups in the rooms.
Location: Shopping and many very good restaurants. Baseball park is close by as well.
The Matrix Hotel is a great place if you are looking for a place downtown. It is close to everywhere that you need to be downtown including the Capitol Bldg, Jasper Ave and for me to my brothers place. The staff was quite helpful and friendly and Thomas gave me some great recommendations on restaurants etc. The breakfasts were delicious and the selections offered were varied and nicely presented. The evening wine and cheese reception is held each weekday for an hour or so and was well attended. The reception in my opinion gives the Matrix the chance to make the guests feel special with a time to relax and sample some wine that I would not have tried otherwise. The rooms are very comfortable but a bit small. I enjoyed the in room Kuerig coffee maker and the flat screen satellite TV. The pillow top beds made for a very comfortable nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Liked the location and the service . Also the breakfast was well done.
Good hotel , quiet but easy to access downtown . Liked that breakfast and parking were included in the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Central
Cons: Breakfast
Booked through Expedia months before our stay but ended up with the room backing onto the elevator. Kept waking up hearing the elevators going up and down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Aug 11, 2014
excellent hotel would stay again this review is takufgoi too much time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to work and rec.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Fantastic online assistance matched only by a smart responsive staff. Very impressed.