Ratings based on 1,476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Nice hotel, very convenient location

Posted Dec 28, 2014
The location is 2mins walk from a LRT station, very convenient. The breakfast was nice. The only problem is that the room has some sound proof issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot downtown

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Walking distance to many great restaurants, lounges, shopping, entertainmennt and transportation. Modern, clean, nice restaurant but no sexy lounge to hang out in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton

Nice Contemporary rooms

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: the front desk girl was top notch, very friendly and knowledgeable.
Cons: bigger parking lot
Location: close to lots of restaurants
The staff are extremely friendly and were exceptionally helpful during our visit. The breakfast they include for free is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Red Deer

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Parking was free and there was plenty of it
Cons: Room service menu didn't have a great selection, and there are only a very limited number of parking spots with plug ins for those cold winter nights
Stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed it, the staff was very friendly and helpful on check in. Would stay again anytime
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary ab

Great stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Perfect from check in on. Hated to leave. We loved the room and the breakfast. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown Edmonton

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Internet Speed is great. I can actually get my work done.
Great wine and cheese everyday at 5:30pm and great breakfast choice for me to get start. Friendly staff and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A clean and stylish hotel !

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Very sleek, clean & modern hotel located downtown near Jasper Ave. Super friendly staff and fantastic complimentary luxurious breakfasts! Beautiful! I would give this hotel a definite 4 or 4.5 star and would def return !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Couldn't be happier!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Had a great time at The Matrix, very friendly and personable staff. Beautiful hotel and really cozy modern rooms for a really affordable price, I would and will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Nice hotel, comfortable & good location

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Nice hotel, comfortable bed, good TV, etc. Biggest complaint is bathroom, no exhaust fan, one towel rack so very difficult to "go green" and have a dry towel. Breakfast buffet was one of the better ones for this type of hotel, well beyond the typical hotel breakfast offering.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Nov 22, 2014
It was a quick stay so we didn't use any other facilities other then the room. The rooms weren't worth the price. Very small and there wasn't an actual door on the bathroom, it was just a sliding door. I guess they had to do that so room fit for the two double beds....