Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

convenient to transportation and restaurants!

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Cons: better mattress maybe?
The staff was super nice and friendly! The room was clean and well air-conditioned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charlotte nc

Great location, awesome staff

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Room was nice but had to leave door slam in order to close properly. Not a big deal! Floor above didn't close shower curtain and water leaked through ceiling! Was relocated to a new room. No big deal! Staff was excellent and location was close to everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient to the University of Albert

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Staff was friendly and courteous. Breakfast had a reasonable variety of foods without being overwhelming, in a pleasant, open room. Nice and clean, comfortable bed. There was a fair amount of noise from the vending machines placed opposite my room, avoid that if you can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lloydminster, ab

Favorite hotel in Edmonton

Posted Oct 27, 2014
I'd give this hotel 10 stars if I could! Everything was spot on - from the valet parking all the way to the delicious breakfast. Thank you again Metterra!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

It was amazing!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
It was amazing! Perfect location, very clean, big room, beautiful!! Deep soaker tub, lots of towels bath robs! Me and my fiancé celebrated our 3 year anniversary there:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canmore, Alberta

Great location in Edmonton

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Valet parking, clean, comfortable rooms, great staff.
Cons: The coffee
Location: It's on Whyte avenue, which is a hub of restaurants, shops, and clubs. Lots of activity within easy walking distance.
This is the 4th time we've stayed at Metterra, and overall the experience is very good. The valet parking is an excellent service (and free except for tips), as parking in the area is otherwise scarce. This time we had a room facing Whyte Avenue and being a Saturday night it was noticeably noisy. The curtains don't completely cut off the light from the street as there are slight gaps at the edges which we couldn't eliminate. They provide a breakfast on the mezzanine level which is good except for the coffee. There are two choices for coffee. I first tried an automatic machine which produces an instant coffee latte which was so bitter it was undrinkable. They also have pre-brewed coffee in "dark roast" and "light roast" thermos containers. Those weren't bad but they were weak. Fortunately there's a Starbucks in the next block.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston, ON

Excellent boutique hotel option

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: It was centrally located. The rooms were of modern design and spacious. The beds were comfortable and the washrooms were clean and spacious.
Cons: Nothing of note.
Location: Ten minute cab from U of A. Plenty of restaurant choices within walking distance.
I was in Edmonton for meetings at the University of Alberta. This hotel was a centrally located option and it was a short distance from campus by taxi. Although I did not spend a lot of time in the hotel, it was very comfortable, clean, modern and suited my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Best place on Whyte Ave.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, updated, free breakfast
Arrived late at night, room was as inviting as can be to a weary traveler like me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sask

Great Weekend Get Away!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Location, older well maintained building, and helpful staff
Cons: Parking
Location: we really enjoyed the old historic buildings, atmosphere is fantastic.
We had a wonderful time. Shopping and restaurants are great in this area. The evening wine and cheese was also enjoyed. The Water Room was so large and comfrey, with a nice jetted hot tub. I forgot my favorite jean jacket, and returned before leaving town to get it back....staff great and brought it down to lobby. Thanks to the friendly staff! Jane and Lou
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Love this hotel !

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Especially enjoyed the quality bedding
Location: There are many restaurants and bars.
We always stay here when we are in Edmonton. The staff is super friendly. The location is unbeatable. If you enjoy a nice hotel within walking distance of many bars and restaurants ,this one is worth checking out.