Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L Aberta

We didn't get the room we booked!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
We booked the water and fire king suite. First of all trying to park close enough to book in was frustrating, we parked in a lot behind the hotel and were let in by staff that were on a smoke break in the alley. When we got to our room, there was an apology note that directed us to a treat in the refrigerator- hmm subgrade room- chocolate covered strawberries not gonna cut it. We were celebrating our 25 wedding anniversary and your reviews rated this hotel high. Upon enquiring about our room grade the front desk clerk just said one of their regulars got our room... What is the point of pre poking...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Aug 21, 2014
We very much enjoyed our stay st The Metterra. The only thing that we were a little upset about was having to pay for bottled water in our room, I definitely think the hotel can afford to offer complimentary bottled water for their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and enjoyed the eclectic of people and shops.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. It was a quick overnight. Would stay again when more time permitted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Booked through Expedia bad idea!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique service, fun location, good value

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Walking distance to U of A, several good restaurants and amenities nearby. Valet parking is free and convenient. Hotel very well maintained and service was excellent. Room faced north and was quiet. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Hotel is nice. Horrible valet service though.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Took 30 min to get my vehicle back when I checked out. Considering valet is 25$ a day, I expect better service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice and close to night life on Whyte Ave

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Great hotel in great neighborhood. Lots to do at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton alberta

The best place to stay on whyte

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Nice place close to all the pubs and night life in edmonton, just what I was looking for to have a nice night with the girlfriend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ralph from Camrose AB

A Real Treasure!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
A quiet, comfortable and clean hotel in the midst of a very busy main avenue. We walked ten blocks to the LRT to attend a concert at Rexall Place. The next day we shopped at many of the boutique shops and Antique stores near by. There is also a lot of good eating that is close. That evening we walked eleven blocks to attend a concert at the Jubilee. Very nice room and awesome comfortable beds.We will return
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com